We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Bay Ridge Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayridge Hotel

The Bayridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bayridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Bayridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay at the Bay Ridge Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Bay Ridge hotel for 5 Years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bridlington you get a warm welcome by the Proprietors and their staff nothing is to much trouble to them the food is first class and plentiful, it is spotlessly clean and comfortable, the beds are very comfortable and bedding pristine. It is 2-3 minutes walk to the seaside and about 10 minutes to the town center The Spa complex where we hold our union Conference is about 4 minutes walk from the hotel,once you have stayed at the Bay Ridge Hotel you will never want to stay in any other hotel in Bridlington, it is also very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
39
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

the only way to describe the bay ridge is it is home from home you are made welcome from the moment you arrive until your departure it is both clean and comfortable the food is first class and the staff are fantastic cant wait to go back soon and would say if your going to bridlington stay at the bayridge you will love it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

we have just returned home after another very enjoyable stay at bayridge, all the staff are very friendly and attentive to you're every need, and nothing is too much trouble. the hotel is exceptionally clean, the food is very good and plenty of it (will have to go on a diet now we're home) can't praise it enough, looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The people at Bayridge could not make any one feel more at home than they do!
Great people, great accommodation, great food!
Home from home with lots of fun!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I Stayed here recently with a group of friends and I would certainly stay again. The place was just what you would expect from a traditional seaside B&B. However, the people were far better than you could hope for. They were so friendly and really accommodating. We were on a charity cycling trip and we had a large van and a lot of cycling equipment and they went out of their way to help us store it all safely.

This was the last stop on our trip and we were celebrating finishing and they did everything they could to help make it memorable, even down to chilling the champagne we had brought with us.

A special mention should go to the Manager, Sarah, who went out of her way to be helpful and friendly, even letting us teach her a new skill behind the bar - ask her for a Mini Guinness!!

The breakfast was also extensive and delicious. I couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last night.

It is a small, family run hotel that was spotlessly clean with a friendly atmosphere - in fact, they couldn't do enough for us. As we had just completed a Coast to Coast Cycle Challenge, we had some very specific requirements - such as secure parking for our van, secure storage for our expensive bikes, champagne on ice for our arrival.

They made us feel very welcome and even ensured that they had what we wanted to drink behind the bar for when we came back from our celebratory meal, for which they suggested a few different venues.

When we came back, we enjoyed a drink with our hosts - it was a top evening.

My full English breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Thank you for making our celebrations special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just had 4 days here. Caters for Special Diets. Mine is a Gluten Free Diet. Sally and Stef went to the trouble of making Gluten Free Dishes for me.Everything is freshly cooked. Very friendly, and homely. Would recommend to anyone. Best hotel we have been in. Going back in September this year.

Barbara and Bryan
Doncaster

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayridge Hotel

Address: Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals.Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bayridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.