We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Is AMAZING!!....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marton Manor farm shop and tearoom

Marton Manor farm shop and tearoom
Flamborough Road | Sewerby yo15 1du, Bridlington yo15 1du, England
+44 1262 675224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 150 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Family owned Farm Shop and Tea Room serving homemade delights for you to enjoy in our beautiful converted barn , from a hearty breakfast to light lunch and not forgetting our fantastic afternoon tea , all for you to enjoy at your leisure .Ample free parking and children's play area for the whole family to enjoy . Pick your own strawberries and raspberries during the season . Then vist our farm shop to take home some delicious homemade cakes or local produce so why not visit us and share in the experience .
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast Is AMAZING!!....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Called in here for breakfast on Saturday 28th September as was in Bridlington for a family wedding. Was a bit worried about the welcome we’d get as my brother in law had managed to wake the owner up early on Saturday morning as we were unsure what time they opened and it was impossible to tell via internet on a Smartphone.
Arrived for breakfast and one word sums this place up – SUPERB!! Breakfast was amazing and SO tasty and this was without doubt the best farm shop I’d ever visited. Great range of produce available and very, very reasonably priced. It is so good it is worth a round trip from West Yorkshire if you want excellent quality farm produce. If you are ever over Bridlington way then this place is highly recommended!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flamborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Food is of excellent quality and enough without over facing you. Though the seating is quite basic, especially if you are upstairs (although the extended view makes up for it). The shop offers local produce - eggs, veg, the usual sealed meats etc, - all is good local value (by which I mean more expensive than the supermarkets that don't sell any local products). We really must make the effort to have afternoon tea there, and soon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I've bought their eggs for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I've not eaten inside the new farm shop tearooms yet but you can see that it's nice & it's always full. I've recently bought freshly-made take-out salad sandwiches. They have a lovely range of chutney's; I've never seen a carrot chutney before. I know that all their produce is top class because I always called in to the original little hut that they used to have. You still pick your own eggs & you see most people leave with a dozen eggs. The staff are always helpful & friendly. Very well done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrightington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delightful Tea Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the nicest tea rooms we have visited in really beautiful setting. The staff & service was of the highest standard - the food was top quality & very reasonably priced. You must try the afternoon tea which was yummy!!

The adjoining farm shop sells fresh produce & a range of low cost gifts of which we bought several.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Scrambled Eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We love this tea room! With outside play area and a few farm animals to pet it is a big hit with our three children. We often visit by cycle from our holiday home at nearby Flamborough and we are never disappointed. This is not the cheapest tea room on the coast however the prices are well worth it for the experience. Afternoon tea or breakfasts are both to be recommended.
Hot chocolate in the winter is fantastic too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marton Manor farm shop and tearoom also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Marton Manor farm shop and tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marton Manor farm shop and tearoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.