We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Gables
Save
You added Three Gables to your Saves list
37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

37years coming to Bridlington and stayed in many B&B,3Gables the very best from rooms,meals to home comforts.There's a motto on the wall says "Arrive as Strangers Leave As Friends" Its very true at the 3 Gables.Already booked next years hols.Thanks Jill,Phil youre the best!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My first stay at three gables was this summer,I found it very comfortable and clean. Jill and Phil made me very welcome The food was very good with plenty of choice.Theres plenty of parking, its close to the sea and town.I was very happy there and would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the gables 3 years now, we are always made very welcome- a cup of coffee in the conservatory is much appreciated phil and jill always say treat their home as your own.we have stopped in nearly all the bedrooms over time, and they are all of a very high standard. phil and jill have worked hard to get to this level, and I am sure all of the guests appreciate this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been staying with Jill & Phil for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. From the brilliant rooms, fantastic meals, secure parking and all the comforts you need there's no place like it. Sharon & Dave, Heanor, Derbys.

Room Tip: Let them know if you need a disabled room and if you like soft or hard bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heanor, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I were introduced to The Three Gables guest house by my parents. We spent four nights there in April and again this week in September.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, with en-suite facilities which I have to say are of outstanding quality.
Good home cooking is served at breakfast and evening mealtimes. The whole place is spotlessly clean, and Phil, and Jill the owner operators, and their small staff are very polite and friendly. They take care to make sure everything is just right for you.
I highly recommend staying here on your next visit to the Yorkshire coast.

Room Tip: So far my personal favourite room is room 3, just because it has the most comfortable bed. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heanor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Phil and Gill are brilliant hosts and always give a very warm and pleasant welcoming to the three gables hotel. Their rooms are of the highest standard and the meals provided are excellent with a wide variety of choices offered on the menu. They are always willing to help with any of our needs and nothing is a problem for them. We have stayed here numerous times and always choose the three gables as our first choice of hotels to stay in. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of going on holiday to Bridlington.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Gill & Phil are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is always fantastic and also they have a great choice of menu.
The accomodation is always clean and to a very high standard.
Having a car park is also a great benefit.
We have stayed with Gill & Phil for 7 years and have booked number 8 on our departure.
From "M & K x 2"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Gables Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.