We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Indian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joypur Tandoori Restaurant

Joypur Tandoori Restaurant
25 Cliff Street, Bridlington YO15 2NJ, England
01262 401054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 141 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Favourite Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We try & get to Bridlington from Staffordshire a a few times a year & always come here. Great food & service. Looking forward to coming back would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed in Brid for 6 months and I would come here quite often because of the Biryani and chicken tikka massala. Staff are very pleasant and would accomodate any adjustments to the meal required. Its not 5 star dining but it certainly is good for Brid standards - so much so I would say its the best curry in the town!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went again at the weekend and it was just as good as last time.

We had four curries between our family of five and every one was a winner. The lamb was tender, but actually tasted of lamb. The chicken was moist and delicicious. The rezala was creamy and hot, but this really worked. And the best dish was a superb lamb garlic chilli karai. Hot without blowing your head off, the green peppers worked perfectly alongside the green chillis.

This really is a top class curry house. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just as brilliant as last time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant again during a recent visit to Bridlington (yes I know it's winter and we must be mad). I was worried the law of diminishing returns might apply, since we had such an amazing meal here 3 months ago. How wrong I was. The food was as wonderful as our first visit and the attentive service same. We ordered chicken rezala and lamb garlic chilli karai plus two curries for the kids: chicken mawchak and a lamb dish which I can't remember the name of. The whole experience was fantastic and the waiters were lovely to boot! Top marks.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewerby near Bridlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Asian Cuisine in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Monday or Wednesday diners get a 4 or 5 course meal for peanuts. Great service, great owners, fantastic food. Take your own beer and wine and you have a very cheap night out. Highly recommended

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joypur Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Joypur Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joypur Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.