We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish, Best Chips, Best Curry Sauce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the trawl restaurant

the trawl restaurant
5-7 Cliff Street | Town Centre, Bridlington, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 140 restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Brentford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Fish, Best Chips, Best Curry Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Love this place......being originally from Brid ( now down south where they don't know the meaning of fish n chips) I look forward to my takeaway portions ( yes I have more than one portion during the week) of fish chips and curry sauce when I visit twice a year.....the curry sauce is how it should be.....bliddy delicious.....the staff are mint......the owner always asks us when we'll be back........best fish n chips in Brid Bril......

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fish n taty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Enjoyed my fish and chips but it was not fantastic. Had better in the town, so whilst not bad I thought it was a little average.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Freshly Cooked Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My friends and I recently ate lunch at The Trawl and it was lovely.

I had haddock and chips with gravy, the chips were lovely and the fish was very very fresh, it was also very hot which meant it had been cooked to order. My friends had cod and chips and Sausage and chips and there were no complaints.

The decor is pretty old school, and you get your drinks in plastic cups... but £15 for 3 meals and 4 drinks isnt bad...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best chippy in Brid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

visit all the time and i personally think its the best fish and chips in bridlington.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I ate here twice during our stay in Bridlington. The restaurant is like a step back in time with school canteen chairs and tables. However the fish is lovely. Very fresh and no bones. The staff are very friendly and service is quick. It is excellent value for money. It cost less than £15 for a family of 4. Would definitely recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the trawl restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to the trawl restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the trawl restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.