We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Run Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honeycombe Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Honeycombe Restaurant
19 Bridge Street, Bridlington, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 150 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: English
Description: Post code YO15 3AH
Restaurant details
Description: Post code YO15 3AH
Bridlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Friendly Family Run Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Called in at the Honeycombe for a roast beef lunch earlier today, really enjoyed my meal, excellent value for money, good choice of menu and first class waiter service from the proprietors son John

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Finishing our Christmas holiday with relatives, we were on the lookout for a non-chain breakfast and decided this fit the bill. Cheap and cheerful-looking with a price to match, the food was just what we expected, just what we wanted and absolutely delicious.

We ordered two large breakfasts and the cheerful lady behind the counter said to go and sit down, she'd bring them up. A pot of coffee and two cups arrived in due course, containing enough coffee for two cups each, as it turned out. Breakfast followed: plates brimming with good quality beans, well-cooked eggs, bacon and lots more. A second plate followed for the two of us, with a pile of toast dripping butter and an instruction to simply ask for more toast if we wanted it.

Make no mistake - this isn't a gourmet restaurant, and I have to say the sausages had a hint of mystery meat about them, but it's a good five quid breakfast (medium and small come in at a pound or two less) and the service was absolutely impeccable.

We'll be visiting again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“decent square meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pleased to have dropped in here. Breakfast from only £2.90. You get friendly service in a clean warm place. Only problem is making to point to come back and try more things on the menu. I saw others have a daily roast, steak and chips etc.
Square tasty meals, great prices. Located in town centre so I imagine ideal for the anytime of time drop in, feed, and be contented. I got the impression that it is family friendly.
Sorry, I dont know if they do evenings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had been to this restaurant before when we visit Bridlington and found the food excellent and good value for money I would say this is the best restaurant in Bridlington for excellent food and great value for money , The staff could not be more helpful as when we left the restaurant I did not know that I had left my Glasses but the lady who found then went outside to look for us which I really appreciated

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvelous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in Bridlington at the weekend and went in as normal, the food is plenty, tasty and all made fresh, highly recommend the chunky veg soup, Roast of the day and don't forget the Stew and Dumplings (Hugh). The staff and especially the chef go out of their way to help and make the food you way nothing is to much trouble. well done and keep up the good service.

If your going to Bridlinton you most call in, go on you know you want to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeycombe Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Honeycombe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeycombe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.