We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mowbray Apartments Bridlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mowbray Apartments Bridlington to your Saves list
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 The Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

we have stayed here twice and in the same room on the top floor looking over sea,, i love this place, its clean with lots of room and its nice and cosy,,and just rite to cuddle up to a loved one , and we both had such a warm welcome each time we came,,,,,and you walk rite out on to the harbour,and its great for kids in the school holidays, please book,, because i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night in July whilst attending a concert at Bridlington Spa, a lovely venue. These apartments were a real find, the owner was lovely, he met us on arrival with a car park permit for outside, the room had a nice view of the sea front, terrific in lovely weather like we had. The rooms had lovely modern décor and were extremely well looked after and clean. There is a nice bar that serves food with a great sea view just across the road. I would definitely recommend this and would stop here on my next visit to Bridlington.

Room Tip: Try and book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in the winter months
Always lovely warm welcome to come back to
Rebooking soon as ideal location if you are on public transport
Very clean nice sea views
Level to town , near shops and wetherspoons so no need to cook
We like it as the owners live on site which is much more secure
Just about to rebook for a month

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight here with my 2 children. I was really happy with the room we stayed in, it was very clean and the bed comfortable. Also has everything in the room that you would need. Definitely would stay there again

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The apartments are in a brilliant position and very well equipped. It was very quiet except for the odd few revellers passing by ( fair enough on a Saturday night by the sea!) We did notice the light on the fire alarm so would suggest a sleep mask but otherwise slept well. Also parking could be a real problem - a permit is provided but you still have to find a vacant space. However we really enjoyed our stay and wished we had given ourselves longer to explore Bridlington. Would definitely book an apartment again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

16 of us have just returned from a weekend at the Mowbray and had a fantastic time. As there were so many of us, we actually took over the whole place and everybody was very impressed with the standards. All of the 8 rooms were absolutely spotless and well furnished and the kitchen areas were fully equipped (there was more cutlery in the drawer than we have at home!). The owners, Carl and Tracy were friendly, helpful and to hand when needed (like when somebody snapped their key in the door!) but at the same time left you alone and you didn't feel uncomfortable notice even though they live on site. The location is fantastic - right in the centre with brilliant sea views. All 16 of us agreed that if we return to Brid we will definitely use the Mowbray again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just spent a week at the Mowbray apartments and I must say they are perfect in every sense.. The owner Carl is so lovely, nothing being too much trouble. The rooms are excellent with every facility provided. Location could not have been better, central to all amenities (shops, beach, harbour, arcades, funfair etc). We will definitely be returning to Bridlington in the near future as we had the most wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mowbray Apartments Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mowbray Apartments Bridlington

Address: 8 The Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mowbray Apartments Bridlington 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridlington self catering apartments. Excellent sea views, all en-suite rooms, 7 minute walk to the spa, Theatre Royal Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mowbray Apartments Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mowbray Apartments Bridlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.