We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; great coffee; lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All at Number 12

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All at Number 12
12 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BG, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 141 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great food; great coffee; lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely little place! It looks very modest from the outside (if I hadn't been specifically looking for it I might not have even noticed it) but inside is a wonderful surprise; & then there is a glorious garden to sit in on a sunny day. Coffee is great - the barrista is known for the various patterns he creates in the milk. There were a multitude of main meals to choose from. I had asparagus flan whilst my girlfriend had a herby cheese jack - both delicious. We had trouble choosing a dessert from the extensive range & ended up sharing 3 between the two of us! The staff were very cheerful & polite. It's a shame I don't live closer as I'd visit every week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I love this place and so do 3 of my non veggie family members! It is a hidden gem in Bridlington and I look forward to my next visit! They used to have a mobile van at Bempton cliff and I couldn't stop raving about it! Thank goodness they are still in business. The desserts are scrummy and portions generous. Fantastic place for veggies, vegans and of course meat eaters! My husband loves the bean burgers and on his first try (he normally puts up with veggie food) he went back fr another! The owners are very accommodating and go out of their way to look after you. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area - wish I lived closer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“veggie heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just found this place and I'm really glad I did, I am a veggie with the occasional fish dish which i often have due to lack of vegetarian options, but not here, here it is very good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely find - ideal for veggies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I'm not a veggie but my friend is and its refreshing to see some options for her. The food service and setting was all great. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful veggie cafe with excellent coffee ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A family run veggie cafe. Everything possible is organic and the portions are huge. Fabulous bread baked daily on the premises. Sweets to die for ... Oh and a lovely sheltered garden for those sunny days.
The family always have a warm and cheerful welcome for everyone, customers old and new.
I am a regular and I have to say - it is always a pleasure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All at Number 12 also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to All at Number 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All at Number 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.