We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Guest House

Seashells Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seashells Guest House
Save
You added Seashells Guest House to your Saves list
21 Meadowfield Road | bridlington, Bridlington YO15 3LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Thirsk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just stayed over night in the family room. As we arrived I was worried about the parking as the road was full of cars but Sharon greeted us at the door and moved her car (which she had parked to reserve us a space) so we could leave the car right outside the B&B. The location was perfect as I had my 3 and 5 year old with us who are not keen on walking but we were almost on the doorstep to the beech (we could see it out of our bedroom window as its just at the end of the road). The breakfast was fab, there was plenty of it and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and had plenty of tea and coffee and even toys and books in the room for the kids. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Room was lovely and bright and the food was great. Location was brilliant literally less than 5 minutes to the beach. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Sharon and Gary for a lovely stay it was like a home away from home. We will definitely be coming again soon. Ian and Zoe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recieved a very warm welcome on our arrival and both owners were pleasant and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and decorated to a very high standard. Lots of tea/coffee and lovely biscuits. The area was very quiet through the night. The b & b was close to the sea front and we had no issues with parking.

Little disappointed with the breakfast tho. Small portions. Asked for two eggs (twice) with bacon and mushrooms but only received one. My partner had two items from the cooked breakfast menu and the portions were so small his plate looked really sparse. Guests on alternative tables were ordering "the works". It appeared the all of the portions are the same, how ever many items you
request. We have stayed in numerous hotels/guest houses where the portions have been considerably larger when ordering fewer items from the cooked breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Judging by the standards we experienced, all the rooms would be perfect to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

As we arrived we where welcomed by Gary & Sharon, both very friendly & welcoming, after making sure we had found a space for our car we where showed to our room, and given our keys, told breakfast time etc. the room was spacious and clean, with a lovely comfortable bed, and our own en suite with power shower. Room had tv and coffee/tea making facilities.
Excellent knowledge of where to go/what to do etc
Fab breakfast, couldn't fault it, will stay here again :-)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent breakfast, very clean accommodation, friendly owners, quiet, good location and close to the beach and centre of bridlington, generally good value for money. Loved the powerful shower. Managed to park car okay outside the B&B. Felt safe and comfortable. Recommend visiting Bempton cliffs which is just a short drive away, we had a lovely scenic walk.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the garden, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Well, where to begin?

I plucked this one off the internet and took a gamble. Other reviewers have said its great....and it is!

Really friendly welcome from Gary when I arrived and the room was clean and well furnished. As someone who sees a lot of hotels, guest houses and B&Bs probably the highest praise I can give this place is that this is a guest house where it is very obvious that the owners have gone that extra mile to make things right in every respect

Breakfast was substantial and very well cooked by Sharon. Great choice and served quickly.

This place is a pleasure to stay in and I will be using it again whenever business takes me to the area. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfortable B&B with clean room & good breakfast. A friendly welcome & within a short walk of Bridlingtons lovely south beach. On street parking is free which is a bonus. Would reccomend to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashells Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Guest House

Address: 21 Meadowfield Road | bridlington, Bridlington YO15 3LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells family run guest house opened on the 1st March 2011 formerly the Bonhomme Richard hosted by my sister Linda and her husband Mick. Situated on the south side of Bridlington we are a couple of minutes walk to the wonderful beach.A walk akong the front will bring you to the fantastic new Spa complex where a host of celebrities have entertained all summer and continue through the winter season. A stroll along the harbour will bring you to the town centre where you will find an array of bars restauraunts, coffee shops and our new shopping centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seashells Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.