We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leo's scores again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leo'z

Leo'z
25The Promenade | Yo 152py, Bridlington, England
+44 1262 401140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 141 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We do Italian turkish and Bbq food. We cater for every occasion . We are not cheap but definitely not expensive .We do home delevery .
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Leo's scores again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Another great meal, on our wedding anniversary, with that little bit extra. Said it all before, except that the atmosphere makes it like a bit of the continent right here in Brid. (And no ghastly airports and flights to get there!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridlingtonLeo, Owner at Leo'z, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It is very nice to hear nice comments. It will be pleasure to serve you again. Happy anniversary leo and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    31
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice meal, staff very pleasant, prawn cocktail a little basic, usually get a basket of crusty bread and butter with most Italian Restaurant's but only got a warm pitta but overall quite a nice meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridlingtonLeo, Owner at Leo'z, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Yes we are working on it. Some people asking bread with other dishes as well. Hopefully next time you are in will be different
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a lovely meal here with great service. Would thoroughly recommend. Good value too. Loved the 78 year old waitress (she told me her age!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridlingtonLeo, Owner at Leo'z, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thanks . Please keep using us. It will keep us going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Small part of abroad at home! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Love this place... The service is friendly (some may say informal) and food is delicious. Whenever we eat here always feel like we're abroad! It just has that vibe. When Leo is free he makes the effort to come talk to his customers nothing is ever too much trouble.
Wish there were maybe a few more traditional Turkish dishes to choose from but you can never go far wrong with the mixed grill & doner. Great value. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridlingtonLeo, Owner at Leo'z, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are happy to hear that you felt at home.we are trying to add more Mediterranean dishes on our menu. Hope to see you soon. Leo and staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brentwood house bridlington regulars at leoz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

just had a great meal at leoz the steak cooked to perfection , the garlic prawns to die for, a nice ambience even tho its a wednesday night, service sound. leo doing his best to deliver a great experience for all, really really enjoyed our meal and good value. love to eat there, always tell anyone who asks where is good to eat we say leoz on the promenade good value good food get in there early cos if you havent booked you may be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridlingtonLeo, Owner at Leo'z, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks.we do our best to please our customers .our customers happiness are ours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo'z also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Leo'z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo'z, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.