We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Etherleigh

Save Saved
You added The Etherleigh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Etherleigh
Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 110 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed overnight and had a great stay .The hosts were superb very friendly and willing to help in any way they could. Lovely breakfast with good quality ingredients .Lovely warm and clean rooms .All in all an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review.We hope to welcome you back to The Etherleigh in the coming summer months.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
20
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

7 of us recently stayed at the Etherleigh and were welcomed by the lovely Jo. What a wonderful place, very central and spotlessly clean. We had a family room which was lovely and the finishing touches of bottled water, home baking and a supply of retro sweets, black jacks was a added bonus. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts could not be more accommodating. Would highly recommend this B&B absolutely faultless and look forward to staying again in the summer months. Thank you

Room Tip: Stayed in a family room which had double bed and bunkbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your great review.Look forward to welcoming all of you back in 2014.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed on the 9th Nov have not got s bad word to say about this BnB the owners make you feel so welcome the rooms are clean n comfortable n with extra little touches in your room which makes it a pleasure to stay there breakfast was fab with plenty of everything would highly recommend this BnB will definitely be returning 5/5

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,was lovely to meet you all and we really do hope you will all return soon.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

7 of us stayed at the Etherleigh a few weeks ago and I can't say a bad thing about the whole experience.
Welcomed with a spotless room and a drink (and the room had a supply of black jacks!)
They did a late breakfast, which was great as most of us were drinking til the not so small hours.
Breakfast itself - faultless full English.
Friendly, very helpful and really good people.
I stay in BnBs all over the place, some good, some bad. Its very refreshing when you stay with people who genuinely care that you had a nice stay, rather than some that serve you up some bacon but moan about you the whole time.
6 out of 5 - top notch!
Will & Becky

Room Tip: I've stayed there loads of time and mostly in room 7 - family room so a bit more space to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.After hearing some horror stories from other b&b's about the scooter weekend we can honestly say it was a pleasure having you stay here.We better stock up on fruit salads and black jacks for next year then!!!Hope all goes well for your wedding and we look forward to welcoming you both on your honeymoon

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for several years ,on an annual scooter rally weekend , so were a bit apprehensive when we heard it had changed hands, we had no need to worry! Lovely clean rooms, very friendly and helpful new owners and the best English breakfast we have ever had!! Looking forward to returning soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review.Good to know that we are doing a good job in our first year.We look forward to welcoming you both back for many more scooter rallies in Brid.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This guest house was always a favourite for myself & my family for years & this hasn't changed. My boyfriend & I stayed here at the end of June this year & Kev & Jo were so welcoming. The rooms are to a lovely standard, clean, with comfortable beds & a bottle of water for each of us. The breakfast is cooked beautifully with a good selection of cereals & top ups on toast & drinks if required. I fully intend on visiting Bridlington again as it was a favourite holiday location for years with my family & I will definitely be calling the Etherleigh first to see if they have any available rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks you so much for your great review,we hope to welcome you back to The Etherleigh for many years to come.Nice to know we are keeping up the high standards that previous owners have set.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jo and Kevin were fantastic. It was like home from home. They were so friendly and helped us is so many ways.They are genuine and help as much as they can. Our granson loved them. He did not want to go home. we will definately be going again next year with both grand children.

we will also be seeing them in October.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for a fantastic review,nice to now that we are doing the right things.He his a little star and cant wait to have you all back.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Etherleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Etherleigh

Address: Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly welcoming Guesthouse just a short walk away from shops,harbour and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your The Etherleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Etherleigh Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Etherleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.