We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Etherleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Etherleigh to your Saves list
The Etherleigh
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed here for several years ,on an annual scooter rally weekend , so were a bit apprehensive when we heard it had changed hands, we had no need to worry! Lovely clean rooms, very friendly and helpful new owners and the best English breakfast we have ever had!! Looking forward to returning soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review.Good to know that we are doing a good job in our first year.We look forward to welcoming you both back for many more scooter rallies in Brid.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
40
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This guest house was always a favourite for myself & my family for years & this hasn't changed. My boyfriend & I stayed here at the end of June this year & Kev & Jo were so welcoming. The rooms are to a lovely standard, clean, with comfortable beds & a bottle of water for each of us. The breakfast is cooked beautifully with a good selection of cereals & top ups on toast & drinks if required. I fully intend on visiting Bridlington again as it was a favourite holiday location for years with my family & I will definitely be calling the Etherleigh first to see if they have any available rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks you so much for your great review,we hope to welcome you back to The Etherleigh for many years to come.Nice to know we are keeping up the high standards that previous owners have set.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jo and Kevin were fantastic. It was like home from home. They were so friendly and helped us is so many ways.They are genuine and help as much as they can. Our granson loved them. He did not want to go home. we will definately be going again next year with both grand children.

we will also be seeing them in October.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for a fantastic review,nice to now that we are doing the right things.He his a little star and cant wait to have you all back.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fab guesthouse. Kev and Jo could not be more welcoming. I was there for the British Open darts weekend. They seemed genuinely interested in how I had done each morning when we chatted at breakfast. Also they go the extra mile to make your stay as good as possible. Many thanks. I will be back next year I am sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review,it was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully next time we can get down to the spa and support you.Hopefully see you in March for the Yorkshire open
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this guesthouse as a group from our local bikers club what a gem, the hosts Kevin & J couldn't do enough to make our weekend enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble.We stayed in a room with double bed and single. Lovely room very clean and comfortable, the little extras were very welcoming (water,sweets and shampoo etc)Breakfast was excellent we have stayed in many guesthouses but this takes some beating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for a great review.It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and hope it can become a regular trip for you.

Kind Regards
Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Where do i start the whole experience of The Etherleigh Guest House was brilliant with a huge amount of customer service thrown in. My wife and i were greeted at the door by the owners and offered tea and coffee on arrival Kev offered us assistance with our baggage and after a quick chat of where to go and what to do we were shown to our exceptionally clean room with complimentary tea and coffee biscuits and black jacks (nice personal touch). We were told our breakfast sitting time and that if we had any problems not to hesitate to ask about it. Breakfast is outstanding. Thanks Kev and Jo for a wonderful visit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review,Would be great to see you both again and will make sure the Black Jacks are topped up!!!

Kind Regards
Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

A top quality guesthouse run by a very nice couple. They make you feel at home from the moment you check in. The rooms are clean and comfy and the breakfast is fantastic. Even though they were up when we got in at 130am after a night out, they were both still smiling at breakfast a few hours later. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherleigh G, Owner at The Etherleigh, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks John for a fantastic review.Hopefully it won't be to long before your at the spa again and stopping with us,makes our job very easy when we have such friendly guests.

Kind Regards

Kev & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Etherleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Etherleigh

Address: 13 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Etherleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly welcoming Guesthouse just a short walk away from shops,harbour and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Etherleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Etherleigh Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Etherleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.