We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special set meals - choice from main menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala

Masala
10-11 Marlborough Terrace, Bridlington YO15 2PA, England
01262 671 736/ 01626 674 528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 140 restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Special set meals - choice from main menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were a party of 5 and dispite the set meals being for 4, they were fine about adding just a 5th main course. Prices okay. Wine prices start at £9.95. Food hot and very tasty. Recommend the chicken jalfrezzi and garlic and chilli nan.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    86
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love indian food and have visited many indian restaurants both in this country and abroad, and the Food at Masala is up there with the best of them and definately the best in town and local area. Would highly recommend to others, we go at least once a month - my favourite dish is the Jay Lamb - absolute heaven!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are proud that you enjoy Jay lamb in our place, it's one of our signature dishes. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner went to masalas and we also order from there and we think that it was absolutely amazing the food was beautiful an the staff were extremely nice and made us feel really welcome when we order the food is extremely quick and still very warm. I would recommend this to everyone :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We at Masala would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us. We look forward to see you again soon and serve you what we know best is food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in town no doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent and food really nice and full of flavour.I went there with my friend and was not disappointed. They portion sizes are big so excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to others and will definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food and service were both excellent. Pleasant surroundings, very clean and friendly. Good choice and good value. Would definitely revisit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the the food. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.