We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala

Masala
10-11 Marlborough Terrace, Bridlington YO15 2PA, England
01262 671 736/ 01626 674 528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
durham
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Visited Bridlington for the first time staying at the wonderful Longleigh Guest house, Tina suggested we have a meal here. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the whole experience and would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you really like our food and service and hope to see you soon. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    26
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG you NEED to eat here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

hidden away this place is gorgeous!! beautiful decor and lighting, romantic setting, really friendly staff. we chose not to have a starter so went straight for the mains! i had chicken byriani which has without a doubt the nicest i have had and i live in Bradford!! the naan was yummy and the poppadoms were delish.. hubby had mixed tikka sizzler which was basically a load of meat which he made light work of... all the food was just wonderful. really disappointed that i live so far away.. we would definitely be regulars otherwise!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. It is always great to have such positive feedback from our customers since we strive to serve good food and provide the best service that we can. Please do visit again if you are in the area, but you never know...Masala may come to Bradford someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just had a great night in local Indian service was swift food great especially the chicken chat first time I tried chicken pakoras will have again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and experience at Masala. Hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Indian food,hidden gem location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Visited after reviewing other reports on trip advisor. In a hidden gem (basement) location in Bridlington town centre. Gorgeous Indian food,however could have been a little more spicy/hotter,as the dishes we ordered were milder than we are used to. The food was prepared in a timely manner,with a friendly waiter to deliver. It was extremely fresh,not greasy and excellent value,with two starters,two mains,rice,naan and a side for only £28.00 with the meal totalling £35.00 including red wine and pint of beer!
Will definitely be visiting again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere was great with good device . The food was very tasty and the decoration inside was excellent

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.