We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winston house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winston House

Winston House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Winston House to your Saves list
Winston House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 / 6 South Street, Bridlington YO15 3BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winston house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well I have to say that we have just stayed three nights my son and I and have enjoyed our stay staff and owner very helpfull.and food very good, and would I stay again, to damn right I would and recomend to othersyes certainly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
15
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a very welcoming and frendly hotel which was very nice place to stay to chill out and relax. Rooms were very clean with tea/coffe,tv and own bath room.
Breakfast was fantastic, Orange juice, Ceral and Vegertarian options catered for instead of the full English which my family had.
Felt that I had been made very welcome and look after, I would consider staying here again.
Thank you for our stay as it made our holiday more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Cambridgeshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I called to try and book a room as friends are also staying here for a wedding we are all attending. On enquiring if a room was available the reply was:

'we're fully booked....click.....dial tone....'

I called back in case there had been a fault on the line. The lady confirmed that she had indeed just hung up on me because she was also on another line.

I'm sure others have had a good experience but this is not how to run a business in my opinion. I won’t be trying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at Winston House 15th & 16th Feb whilst attending gig at Spa.
Nice hotel, greeted by a lovely lady who was running the hotel whilst the owner was away.
She made sure we were warm enough and provided another heater just in case, but once the room warmed up it was very cosy. Breakfast was excellent and generous. Really good value for money, not luxurious but clean and bed was really comfortable. All in all an excellent weekend
I would recommend to anyone. Will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and the service and owners were amazing couldn't fault the b&b at all this was recommended by a friend and will stay here in future the room was a little bit on the small side but what do you expect for the price you pay. The breakfast was excellent and served almost as soon as you was seated at the table they couldn't do more for us and really enjoyed stayin here the rooms were really clean with fresh an clean bedding and also the tea an coffee facility's were a added bonus had such a great weekend and already thinking of when to book again :) x

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I feel I must write a review based on the one below. I stayed with my family and dogs this particular weekend as well. At time of booking I was advised the owners had family staying. We were made to feel very welcome, the owners were welcoming as was their family, there was an issue with the wifi that the owners very polite daughter was trying very hard to fix. I will say that after chatting with them on Saturday night it was raised in discussion that their family dogs had to use the door way to get to their private accommodation so that explains that. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked and Sarah was lovely enough to provide sausages for my dogs. Lovely stay and lovely walks on the beach

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Booked 3 days in advance the four poster only to be told on arrival it was double booked,as if this wasnt bad enough the room (1)was not on any pics on thier site it was small with a shower next to the bed a tv so small you needed binoculars , no milk for tea, no wifi, no soap in the hand wash ,quilt ,paper thin,shower cold,breakfast crispy eggs ,dining room freezing and when we tried to get any assistants with these probs no reception oh and clean it is not I don't no how they have a 3star the owners were more interested in the family they had visiting then the guests,and not many guests so god help anyone when it's full, and even though it's dog friendly it's the first one we have stopped in that allowed family dogs in the kitchen and dining room good luck to anyone who goes

Room Tip: Don't go here and if you do be aware pay when you leave I wish we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Winston House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston House

Address: 5 / 6 South Street, Bridlington YO15 3BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Winston House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Winston House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winston House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.