We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Coast

Coffee Coast
5 South Cliff Rd, Bridlington YO15 3AL, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW via mobile

Only the second time we have been in here we didn't go back because even though the coffee was ok it is very unfriendly. After reading all the reviews on how friendly it was we gave it another go but again the couple behind the counter were so miserable and made us feels miserable. So unfortunately we won't be going back.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Yorkshire ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Always use this cafe when in the area. It certainly isn't the most plush and the cake choices could be better but believe me the coffee is amazing.
I am a big flat white fan and the quality can vary tremendously over the country but at Coffee Coast it is strong, smooth and very tasty.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our office!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

this coffee shop is the best by far, we are always made welcome, the coffee is just so delicious and of a high standard. Neil, Phil and Cole are so friendly and go out of thier way as to make your visit pleasurable. If your looking for a lovely coffee shop just pop into coffee coast, you will not be disappointed! : )

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Called in here for a quick coffee with the family on Sunday afternoon & was very impressed.
Coffee Coast is a great little coffee shop near the harbour. Friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We got 2 coffees & 2 hot chocolates, which were lovely. Didn't try the selection of cakes this time, but they looked delicious so will definitely be calling in again to see if they taste as good as they look!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee in brid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Excellent good food great coffee dog friendly great location staff make you feel welcome. Spend some time there papers supplied for you to read all round best cafe in brid

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Coast also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Coffee Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.