We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B with a homely feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ransdale Hotel

Ransdale Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ransdale Hotel
Save
You added Ransdale Hotel to your Saves list
30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B with a homely feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Ransdale for 2 nights. The car park is situated at the back of the hotel and is off the road and sheltered. The owner Tim welcomed us personally upon our arrival, made us feel right at home and even led us to our room personally.

The rooms were impeccable, tea coffee and biscuits were supplied and resupplied each morning in the room. The shower had good pressure and kept temperature which was a life saver after a cold morning fishing. Toiletries and well sized towels are also supplied.

The beds were nice and comfy, had 2 nice pillows and resulted in a good nights sleep. A tv is supplied in the room so you can catch up on the news or other programmes if required.

The breakfast was great with a choice of cereals, juice and cooked breakfasts. The bar is open till late and has a good selection of drinks on offer.

Tim the owner also recommended places to see and places to feed and water yourself in the afternoons and evenings in Bridlington.

The town centre is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and the seafront which you can see from the hotel is only a 2 minute walk away.

Overall a lovely hotel at a great price. Highly recommended to all and am planning on a return in the next month or so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
queensbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just got back from a golf break in May and stayed at the Ransdale. The hotel is in a good location 5 min walk into town 1 min walk from a 6-11 shop. Tim and all his staff were great we were a group of 19 golfers who need a good feed in the morning and the evening and we were not disappointed. The hotel is not a 5* all inclusive hotel but it was warm clean and homely just what we wanted for a golf trip.
If you want a great base for any trip that is good value for money look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Tim and all the staff were absolutely brilliant throughout the whole planning stage and then even better on the night of the party!! We were able to personalise the room to however we wanted and they managed to keep everyone quiet as the birthday girl made her (unsuspecting) grand entrance.
The food was amazing, fresh and exactly what we asked for. (Plus generous portions!!!).
Would definitely recommend and one of the guests said the bedroom was ideal for what they wanted and breakfast was very good the next morning.
The main room is a little dated but the atmosphere and occasion most definitely made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Held my husband's 70th birthday party in the restaurant of the Ransdale Hotel,catering for over 50 people. The hot food was superb and the desserts very moreish.Staff all very helpfull and pleasant,let me decorate the rooms with photos and banners etc. The music was thoughtfully chosen to be just "background "so poeple could chat, and there was a TV and games consoles in another room for the children.
The guest that stayed overnight said they enjoyed the experience and how pleasant the owner was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed in Brid for a few weeks on business and was not looking forward to it as a woman on my own in a strange town. Tim and his wife Louise at The Ransdale went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The rooms were lovely and the food was very good but the helpful, friendly welcome was what made my stay enjoyble. I would reccomened this hotel without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Decent hotel. Good sized clean rooms. Toiletries in the bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Food good, both evening meal and enjoyable breakfast.
Efficient and friendly check-in/ check-out. The owner Tim has a personality which is a pleasant change.
If you want the bright lights(?) of Bridlington you're at the wrong end of town but if you're happy being a little bit more out of the way you'll be happy here.
If you want real ale one of Bridlington's best pubs/ bars, "The Marine" is just around the corner on the sea front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

first time in bridlington. Hotel was good, manager / owner helpful, friendly and only too happy to help during our 3 days there, even stored all the fish we caught. The room was clean with all that you need in there and made up daily. breakfast was excellant and a good bar for the evening. I can and wil recommend this hotel to all I know going to bridlington and when we go back we will hopefully stay here.....thanks again Ransdale for a good 3 days...

Room Tip: dont flush the loo when you are having a shower...the mains pressure wont take it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ransdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ransdale Hotel

Address: 30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a stone's throw away from Bridlington's North Beach and within 5 minutes walk from the town centre, The Ransdale is the ideal getaway for holidaymakers & business persons alike. All 16 rooms are en-suite with 4 ground floor rooms and come with free tea & coffee making facilities, freeview TV and free WIFI. Full English Breakfast is included in your package and evening meals are available in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ransdale Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ransdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.