We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in Brdlngton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ransdale Hotel

Ransdale Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ransdale Hotel
Save
You added Ransdale Hotel to your Saves list
30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in Brdlngton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Tim Louise and all the staff are wonderful. Everyone of them are so helpfull.
The meals are great, full english breakfast of course but if you want something different just ask and you will get. Everyone is so helpfull. The evening meals are great Vegetarians catered for to
I am disabled, my hoist broke down in the car Tim found us a very good Mobility repairer at Driffield who got us in and repaired it .Thank you Tim
The bedrooms at the hotel are clean and tidy,want extra teabags or coffee ask Lisa and she wil oblige.Nothing is to much troble for them. You want a homely place to stay at reasonable cost head for The Ransdale in Bridlington..

Room Tip: Just ask Tim he will help all he can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Tim & his staff very friendly & helpful. On one day we asked if we could have an evening meal & Tim was out. When he returned he came to our room to ask us what we would like to eat and what time. The meal was excellent. I cant praise this hotel enough and would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just stayed at the Ransdale again as part of our accommodation at BFAWU conference yet again Tim's hospitally was 2nd to none could not do enough for you. Rooms clean and tidy,food excellent and plenty of it and you get excellent service

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,U.K.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed here 5 times.It is more home from home for me.Tim could not be more accommadating to all his guests.He will go out of his way to cook something for the faddy person who does not like the menu(me !!!)his home made soups are delicious,the menu varies slightly every year,he always has a smile for everyone.The hotel is spotlessly clean,the food good quality and tasty,bus stop right outside the door,plenty of car parking space,should be re-named,CLOUD 9 or SEVENTH HEAVEN,The one poor review must have got the name mixed up because I don't recognize the hotel he or she stayed in as THE RANSDALE.

Room Tip: tell tim what you expect in your room and he will do his utmost to please,bear in mind ,this is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

What a great place to spend a weekend. The owner is a great guy who informs you of al the places that are worth a visit. Breakfast absolutely first rate fresh fruit salad was brilliant full english was all top products and well presented. Thanks for a great weekend and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Just reurned from another very enjoyable stay at Tim's hotel our fourth visit in the last four years. Ideally situated for all amenities in Bridlington it is a friendly family run hotel where the needs of the customer come first. Tim is " Mine Host" extrodinaire nothing is to much trouble, he will bend over backwards to meet any of your needs.

The rooms are good, clean and comfortable, the food superb especially breakfast which sets golfers up for the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of arranging a golfing holiday in East Yorkshire - the cost and quality of courses within easy reach is outstanding, if there's a better value location I have'nt found it and I've been organising golfing triops for twenty odd years.

Tim, Louise and staff are to be congratulated on providing a superb, friendly and very enjoyable experience to all their residents.

Hopefully we will be visiting again next year - Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Speak to Tim with your requirements, if it's possible he will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

First class hospitalityfrom the owners. Comfortable and very clean with an excellent breakfast on a morning. Only slight problem was fluctuating water pressure in the showers. Can be a bit noisy but would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ransdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ransdale Hotel

Address: 30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a stone's throw away from Bridlington's North Beach and within 5 minutes walk from the town centre, The Ransdale is the ideal getaway for holidaymakers & business persons alike. All 16 rooms are en-suite with 4 ground floor rooms and come with free tea & coffee making facilities, freeview TV and free WIFI. Full English Breakfast is included in your package and evening meals are available in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ransdale Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ransdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.