We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seawinds Guest House

Seawinds Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seawinds Guest House
Save
You added Seawinds Guest House to your Saves list
48 Horsforth Avenue, Bridlington YO15 3DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Upon arriving at Bridlington with no particular plan to stay over, my partner and I were drawn to a neat,clean well presented little guest house who's friendly owners,Dawn and Alan were sat outside and began chatting to us as we strolled by.
Jane and myself asked if we could see a room, where we were shown a beautiful room which impressed us highly. The layout, the cleanliness and the personal touches were faultless making it a home from home.
Alan and dawn ooze hospitality ,and even though there is parking facilities Alan even moved his own car so we could park on his own drive.
Good value for money, excellent service, and with just a 3minute walk to the sea front, seawinds guest house ticks all boxes...HIGHLY recommended , we will be returning :0)
Chris and Jane from Derby

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a great two night stay at Seawinds Guest House. It's only 2 minutes from the Spa/Seafront, so was ideal for me. The owners were friendly and informative. Found the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't fault the breakfast either! The new lounge area was a good place to chat and relax also. Would highly recommend....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The same good value,friendliness & cleanliness, with some fresh touches & upgrades in the rooms. The new main attraction is the inviting new lounge area where guests are welcome to relax & chat if they want.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I came with my sister for 2 nights stay at this guest house and wanted to write a review.
The guest house is lovely the couple that run it are very nice and helpful. Its very clean and the breakfast is great. Close to the town centre and shops. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a stay at the Seawinds. We didnt pre book but was lucky enough to get a room the owners were really welcoming. The room was clean and tidy and had hot drink facilities in it. For the price we paid it was perfect and perfectly located for the Spa. The breakfast was really nice. ... We didnt need to eat until the evening! we will definately be returning here if we need to stay over in Brid again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very warm welcome from the owners at the start of our stay in this delightful B&B in Bridlington.

Very clean and tidy bedrooms and bathrooms with a great hot and cold breakfast choice in a nice bright breakfast room - the service was top notch.

Street parking or private parking available, I found no problems in finding a parking space outside considering it's a stones throw from the promenade.

Smashing !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked via Laterooms for a two night stay, this little b&b was a little gem. Just two minutes away from the sea front, it provided great value for money! The proprietors were friendly and nothing too much trouble. the ensuite room was charming and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seawinds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawinds Guest House

Address: 48 Horsforth Avenue, Bridlington YO15 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seawinds Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seawinds Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.