We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bluebell Guest House

The Bluebell Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bluebell Guest House to your Saves list
The Bluebell Guest House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 St Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
West Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good hote would definitely recommend. This is a small b&b and a lot of attention is paid to detail, the room we had was very bright and clean and the bed was comfortable - I am usually very bad at getting to sleep when away but actually slept well so big tick for that! The room was a reasonable size with nice quality furniture, the shower was very good and very clean.

Breakfast was good with a good choice and offered more toast, tea and made sure we had enough. Friendly owners who were genuinely interested in their guests.

Very close to the town centre,being a short stroll to the promenade area so ideal location really. I would stay here again and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
69
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Superb service, excellent accommodation with a very friendly welcome. We immediately felt at home here and were given a pot of tea on arrival. Everything was immaculately clean and fresh. Contemporary interior decoration with good taste. Maureen was very keen to see that we had everything we needed. Lots of little extras eg tins of mints and bottled water in the room. Nice toiletries, cotton buds, etc and good towels. The shower room was a little on the small side for the price paid, but it was very clean and just fine for one night. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit salad of the quality only a 5 star hotel could offer. Breakfast served hot and promptly, coffee refills - very nice. Everyone introduced at breakfast time, so we felt like one big family. I could not access their wireless internet, but Maureen offered me the use of her PC, so another example of them going the extra mile. We parked in one of the spaces on the front of the hotel but they have permits for parking opposite the guest house. The beds were comfy and pillows lovely and soft. A big thumbs up for the Bluebell.

Room Tip: They do have rooms on the second floor, so you need to say if you cannot cope with steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was spotless, couple made us feel very welcome. Had a cup of tea on arrival. Our room had lots of extras, tea, coffee, biscuits, mints and a selection of toiletries, the beds were very comfortable with cotton linens. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was out standing. What we asked for was what we got. Piping hot food and very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent service at this guesthouse, offered cup of tea on arrival, very friendly hosts, took a real interest, room was very clean, very good facilities, lovely attention to detail, toiletries & mints. I had to leave early on my departure so not able to have cooked breakfast just cereals and toast but I was given a packed lunch for my train journey home, fantastic touch. I would highly recommend this guest house. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Bluebell and will definitely return one day. We where made to feel very welcome by the hosts Maureen & John nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated, breakfast was well cooked and well presented with the right amount of choice. Maureen who is mainly front of house at breakfast was very knowledgable about the attractions, restaurants, local activities and services that where available in the area, she was also extremely entertaining but not intrusive. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house and hope they have continued success. Jennie & Gary

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

You can't go wrong staying here. From the warm welcome, and spotless room and generous drinks and toiletries. Breakfast was amazing with beautiful f fresh fruit salad, Greek yoghurt, toast, cereals als and a excellent cooked breakfast and fresh coffee. Offered us a brolly because of the rain showers, offered us lifts in to town and gave us a10% money off card for attractions around brid (which we forgot to use at a Chinese we went to :-()
Bed was amazing 1 st time in years not woken up with a bad back, on enquiry Maureen told us they bought expensive memory foam mattresses for each room! And we certainly noticed on our backs :-) Maureen was very friendly and was very helpful as was shaun. Would definitely stay again given the chance :-D

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

22/07/2013
My Husband & I, stayed 3 nights. We were received a warm welcome from Maureen & Shaun,Maureen made us a lovely pot off tea . The room was nicely decorated & spotllessly clean: The toilet & shower room was spotless which was a bonus also I must say the bed was the best we have ever slept in, it was so comfortable no lumps or springs sticking in you. The dining room was bright decor clean and welcoming ,The breakfast was very good,nice and hot and freshly cooked and lots to choose from.Not far from beach free parking at the guest house.would sertanley recommend. Christine & Jimmy from Chesterfield

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Address: 3 St Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bluebell Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bluebell Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.