We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels to your Saves list
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Lane, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My new wife and i stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and the whole experience was amazing the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to please. The food was first rate, the spa was incredible with very knowledgable staff. They made our honeymoon a very memerable experience and we cant thank them enough

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and congratulation! I am very pleased that your stay with us, during this very special occasion, was a memorable experience. I hope that you will make it a tradition to visit us regularly and perhaps book our romantic package next time.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    277
    168
    73
    47
See reviews for
129
332
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed her last weekend in October.We booked a 2 night weekend stay with dinner, bed and breakfast, with friends.Good location in the countryside, near Sheffield. Very pleasant stay. Room was spacious and clean, food was good, and staff were very helpful.We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.
Indeed we are ideally located, 2 minutes off Junction 36 on M1 but in a quiet location, 15 minutes from the Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall shopping centre and the Peak District. We are the perfect location to access either the Cities or the beautiful Yorkshire sceneries therefore ideal for both our Business and Leisure guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Was here in may 2012 on a one night spa break in which it included light lunch on arrival. 3 course evening meal.. breakfast. One 30 minute treatment and use of facilities.. staff were very friendly.. food on the evening meal was fantastic.. would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you had a great Spa break with us. We have many packages available on our websites that includes some fantastic Spa break offers so please make the most of it, just check the offers tab.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Recently spent the weekend here to attend a wedding at a nearby hotel.

Staff were excellent and very helpful. Our original room was not suitable and this was instantly swapped with no fuss. Rooms were uninspiring but clean comfortable and functional. Bathroom a tad dated but contained a fantastic shower with lots of hot water and spotless.

Spa facilities were part of the reason we chose to stay here over the hotel with the wedding and proved to be functional,clean and not busy. With the best rate guaranteed deal on the rooms this hotel for a weekend for two worked out less than I have paid to stay in a travel lodge and was exceptional value.

Breakfast was excellent - good quality and lots of choice.

Only small complaint would be the thin pillows on the bed which do not give the impression of a four star hotel.

Would definately stay again (Much better than the hotel with the wedding)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and thank you for your nice comments. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and managed to make the most of our facilities. Indeed we will always endeavour to give our guest very good value for money and you can always find our best rate available on our website. Thank you for kind feedback about the team, I am delighted that you enjoyed the Yorkshire hospitality.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had two nights here inc breakfast. A very nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Room was extremely comfortable and clean with a very nice bathroom and a flat screen TV with ample channels, tea and coffee facilities and plenty of wardrobe space.

Only one grumble and that is the extortionate bar prices....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you have had a very nice stay with us.
Please check our website to make the most of the fantastic offers available one not to miss is our Shopping Package!
Thank you again and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived early and pleased to find that our room was prepared. Reception staff excellent throughout the stay. Room very comfortable with lashings of hot water (not temperature controlled). Breakfast very good, we didnt have dinner as we already had plans. Neither did we use the pool. Ideal location for Motorpoint arena. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your Review and I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.
May be you will have the opportunity to make the most of our facilities during your next visit. Indeed we are ideally located, 2 minutes off Junction 36 on M1 but in a quiet location, 15 minutes from the Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall shopping centre and the Peak District. We are the perfect location to access either the Cities or the beautiful Yorkshire sceneries.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Here for a reunion with our friends. We booked a suite (136) a bit difficult to locate at first but the staff helped. The suite was absolutely great well furnished with one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in and we do stay in a lot of hotels. Bath and a large shower cubicle with plenty of hot water. Air conditioning worked perfectly and was quiet. The food both at dinner and breakfast was well cooked and hot. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a refreshing change from the usual selection of tinned options which we hate. Really helpful friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet in the annex where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you have had such a great experience with us. I hope that you will join our Breakaway Loyalty scheme and enjoy some fantastic offers.
Thank you again we hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Church Lane, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels England
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.