We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley
Meadow Gate - Valley Park | Dearne Valley - Wombwell, Barnsley S73 0UN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Good night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Extremely clean room and bathroom. All facilities that you would need for your stay. Made very comfortable stay. Plenty of parking. Staff friendly and efficient. Quick check in. Great location to visit area.




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    57
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
53
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Usual Premier Inn style, but warm welcome and friendly staff put it above average. Brewers Fayre adjacent, nothing special but, again, very friendly staff make it worth a visit. Handy stopover, just five miles from J 36 of the M1. Lots of kids in the play area during early evening, so don't expect a quiet drink or meal until later!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife and 3 young kids on the way back from a family visit. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We got the same high standards we always get at all of the Premier Inn's. Three things stood out for me about this particular Premier Inn. Firstly the staff in the hotel and restaurant we extremely friendly. Secondly even though there is not much else around the restaurant has a soft play area (small charge required) and an outdoor playground meaning that the children don't get bored and are suitably tired out for bed! Thirdly the food was very good - we were there for the curry night which was very good value. One thing i am curious about ... loads of the guests seemed to be from the South Yorkshire area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed overnight as we were attending a family event nearby. A very warm welcome from the receptionist who offered to organise a taxi when we asked for a number. The room was clean and well maintained and a comfortable bed with extra pillows when we requested them - no fuss or bother at all, unlike some other hotels when you ask for extra pillows !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed here for one night on the way home from the Lakes.
Exactly what you expect from a budget hotel - clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Unfortunately we were on the ground floor and late night arrivals in the room upstairs caused a lot of noise and disturbance from midnight.
On checking out, the member of staff in reception was aware that there had been problems with late arrivals from the boxing in Sheffield and offered a full refund without my having to ask.
I know this is the chain's guarantee but i was impressed with the speed and ease with which it was fulfilled!
many thanks, premier inn!

Room Tip: if there are any sporting activities on locally - ask for a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Used as an overnight stay - close to a busy road but you will not notice it. It could do with a Premier Inn make over as it is showing it's age. The restaurant next door was OK but in the evening it is popular with families with a kiddies play area so not ideal if you just fancy a quiet meal but as an overnight stop it is exactly what it says on the tin. Staff were all very polite especially at breakfast when the restaurant return to normal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Use in an overnight stay for work. Just off a busy roundabout, but no road noise inside. The reception staff were warm & welcoming. The bed was comfortable, but the bathrrom needed more light and updating. Restaurant staff were friendly and the food was pleasant. Not the most moden Premier Inn, and needs updating to bring it in line with other PI's that are better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley

Address: Meadow Gate - Valley Park | Dearne Valley - Wombwell, Barnsley S73 0UN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel Barnsley
Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Barnsley Dearne Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.