We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puccini's
102 Dodworth Road, Barnsley S70 6HL, England
+44 1226 731972
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 239 Restaurants in Barnsley
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ate here for the first time this week. Lovely place and all the staff were very friendly. Food was gorgeous, lovely and fresh. I didn't drink but others said house wine was lovely. Great value. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    35
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've been to Puccini's a few times now and every time we've been, we've always had a fantastic meal. I would recommend the beef pasta with chilli, which is really tasty and they do the best garlic bread with fresh tomatoes on. The owner is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for him. The restaurant is set out intimately and you don't feel like you've been crammed in.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves traditional Italian food and a warm and friendly atmosphere. It's definitely the best Italian in Barnsley.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best Italian restaurant in Barnsley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Neighbours night out in style! Nine of us neighbours went to sample the delights of Puccini's in November 2012 and had the best night out for a long time. The food was exceptional, authentically Italian - as is the owner - the service tremendous and the personal attention was a delight.
We are so lucky to live so near... We will be regulars from now on!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my favourite italian restaurant locally, the food is always A1 and there is a large selection to suit everybody and their tastes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous, great food good atmosphere and welcoming hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Whilst on a three day break with a girlfriend found this restaurant on trip advisor as being close to where we were staying with great reviews. We decided to visit which was the best decision we made. The owners and staff were most welcoming, the restaurant was contemporary and warm with a fantastic vibe. The food was too due for so much to chose from and as a vegetarian that is rare! My friend and I felt most welcome are hosts spent time talking to us and all their guests making it feel more like we had joined an Italian family meal instead of being in a restaurant. We will certainly make the trip back (over two hours) just to eat here again :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Puccini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.