We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10 from the 8 who ate at The Chilli Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chilli Lodge

The Chilli Lodge
Knabbs Lane Silkstone Common Barnsley | South Yorkshire, Barnsley S75 4RD, England
012260792300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 239 Restaurants in Barnsley
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bangladeshi
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 from the 8 who ate at The Chilli Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Chilli Lodge is a favourite of ours for a weekly take-away. Based on our praise, a group of friends suggested we have a meal there together. Everyone raved about the food and the service. Great job by all of the guys working there. Wonderful food, great hospitality, keep it up! Thanks from us at the former 21, see you soon.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly service with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

In my opinion, an excellent restaurant with great food and superb service. I have been to this restuarant several times and have always found them helpful with meal suggestions and provide and caring friendly service to their customers.

I will definitely be returning.. in fact I am tonight, taking my sons girlfriend for a birthday celebration.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“outstanding food, every time!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Amazing food, really tasty, full of flavour just how Indian cuisine should be :-)

We visit chilli lodge at least once a month an the food is faultless and we always get excellent service. Recommend the Agni karai ....yum yum !

They also do a buffet on a Sunday and Thursday which is really good.

Visited a few Indians in the past and non ever match up to the chilli lodge !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have a agree with other reviews service is so slow, but what ruined it for me is people with new born babies, crying at 830 pm on a Saturday night.

food was average but the service lacked organisation and they appeared to be disorganized. otherwise nice location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ate here on Saturday evening with friends and found the evening to be faultless. The staff were all extremely friendly and the quality of the food was excellent, definitely the best in the area. Will def be returning soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chilli Lodge also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Dodworth, Barnsley
 

Been to The Chilli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chilli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.