We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jasmine House

The Jasmine House
269a Wellington Rd South, Stockport SK2 6NG, England
01614762005
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 379 Restaurants in Stockport
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are regular customers of The Jasmine House. David and his staff are always so friendly and cannot do enough for you, they are always pleased to see you. He has lots of regular customers which he knows on a first name basis as he does us. The food is second to none, would definitely recommend a visit, nothing is too much trouble. The glass of Baileys at the end finishes the meal off lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wow" THIS PLACE IS BLOODY GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

food is lovely the staff and owner David Lee make you feel welcome and look after you
well .its got a nice Cosy Feel about the place Only looks small from the outside but it has an upstairs as well me and my wife celebrated our wedding anniversary in there
it was also used in the Tv series lads night out aslo if you go in the evening check out the ceiling
lights they are beautiful I could go on forever best bet try it out for yourselves Happy Eating

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loyal customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am a regular customer of The Jasmine House, every time I go the service is exceptional, the manager David remembers me and my family and greets us so warmly. Food wise nothing compares, the menu has such a wide selection, I try to have something different every time and haven't been disappointed up to now. If you've not been before definitely give it ago!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and very friendly Chinese in Stockport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friend and I visited on a Monday evening. The food and service were excellent. Very friendly and good value for money. We paid £30 for two courses with never-ending supplies of Jasmine tea (refilled for free). Recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Only customer but wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On impulse decided to eat out on a wet and miserable May evening. We wanted Chinese and renewed our patronage of this restaurant which we had not visited for many years. It was a quiet evening and the window seat enabled us to watch the activities on the A6 without interruption. A wide and varied menu was presented to us and having chosen spare ribs, prawn crackers and prawns on sesame toast (the best we have ever tasted), wondered how the mains course could improve on perfection. It did! Sizzling fillet of beef, prawns with cashew nuts, rice and chop suey noodles made a perfect choice - but we could have selected so many other mains.

We loved the meal, the service and the ambience of the restaurant even though we were the only clients that evening. Don't walk by if you see the place empty and decide to find another Chinese restaurant - the food is great.

We will return,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jasmine House also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jasmine House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.