We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble, very quiet and restful.
Highly recommend to anyone.The restaurant was good, clean, food good service excellent. I was travelling alone but felt safe.
Have stayed in other premier inns and the quality of service has always been excellent



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    176
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
141
176
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked this hotel as it was near Manchester airport, our room was great, everything we needed and the holiday started here. We ate in the restaurant a really good meal and wine the a good night before a short hop to a pre booked car park, however we were told on arrival at the hotel we could have parked the car there, so well worth remembering for further trips.

Room Tip: Park your car and get a taxi in or train if your not off too early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Here at Manchester Airport Heald Green Premier Inn we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The rooms were clean and well cared for with you needing to pay extra if you wished to have a breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful but there was no business center or internet available. Internet was available from the restaurant but not the Inn itself.

Also, there was no alarm clock in the room so one needed to use their cell phone or I-Pad for this purpose.

The Inn was a little difficult to find even with the help of a GPS.

There was nothing that stood out except the friendliness of staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Brilliant hotel which we stayed in before we flew from Manchester the next day. You can hear the planes early in the morning as you are literally next to the airport however this didn’t disrupt my sleep. Big clean rooms, nice big TV
We ate in the Beefeater next door, fantastic food with great service.
All the staff in the hotel/restaurant were so friendly and helpful

Again Premier Inn fails to disappoint for me by far the best ‘budget’ chain. We will be back

I do wish I’d know you could park you car there as wasn’t aware of that and paid to park in Jet Parks just up the road

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A perfect Premier Inn - if you are flying from Manchester this is probably the best budget hotel to use - great location near the airport. Bar/restaurant is spot on. Virtually next door to Heald Green railway station, loads of shops. Large carpark (free to guests)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent place to stay if off on hop flying from Manchester airport good nights sleep not too noisy even though only 1 mile from airport not crowded great restaurant and food car park good and secure parked there for two weeks for £2 a day and manager suggested the best spot where staff could keep an eye on it two. CCTV cameras on it manager got us a taxi to airport £6 all in all spot on !!:-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel but the first on the ground floor. We have always had a brilliant stay, hence why we always come back. This time was a different story. The bed was rock hard and the room was really noisy. We always choose Premier Inn hotels as the beds are always comfortable and I have a pain condition which means I have to choose hotels carefully, and I was really shocked that the bed was so hard. This is the first time I have had a hard bed in a Premier Inn anywhere. Also the airport noise was deafening, which we have never experienced at this hotel despite normally sleeping upstairs which I would have thought would be noisier not quieter than downstairs!!
Had we not been up at 5am the morning of departure I would have complained about the issues but we were in a rush and were also really tired and not with it at that time of the morning. We will have to think carefully before we ever stay there again in future as it has now put us off :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.