We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay before flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Short stay before flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good hotel, not far from airport adequate free parking (get a pass from reception) clean rooms and all at a very reasonably price, good restaurant next door quiet zone available which was handy as we had to get up at 4.30 am. Very helpful reception staff

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms in quiet zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    176
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
141
176
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northeast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had an enjoyable time. Our room was basic , clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful especially when our key stopped working.
We only used the restaurant for breakfast but found the selection to be excellent, special mention should go to Pat who looked after us very well during breakfast. I should mention that the decor in the pub / restaurant could do with a make over but it did not detract from the welcome given by the excellent staff.Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The room was basic, but all you need...comfortable, clean and spacious..with tea and coffee facilities.The temperature was just right and it had good lighting.We were greeted with a warm welcome and the receptionist ordered a taxi for us for the following morning and it was there on time, waiting for us to go to the airport. We would not stay anywhere else..great value for money.




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was very quiet dispite being so close to the airport. We heard no noise! Couldnt hear a sound from any other guests which was also great! Food in the restaurant was nice and the staff in there were great. My boyfriend loved the large tv on the wall!! Only downfall was the mattress was extremely hard!! Both me and my boyfriend woke in a lot of pain. Would stay here again though!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night before driving 1 mile up the road to Jet Parks parking the car and proceeding to the Airport.

Staff
As other people have pointed out the staff in both Reception and the restaurant are all first class and give very friendly advice and efficient service.

Rooms
The room we had was round the back and extremely quiet. The noise from aircraft is no different to hearing a car outside and personally not an issue. Very comfortable room with a nice firm mattress and double bed with large flat screen TV. Bathroom and shower facility was good no complaints. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Restaurant
Not cheap as you would expect. We had the full works and the starter and sweet courses were very nice. However the main course was a let down. I went for the basic Fish and Chips which at over £11 was of a mediocre standard and miniscule portions. My wife had the chicken which she classified was OK. We had an early flight which is just as well otherwise I would have booked the meal deal and missed the breakfast as the restaurant does not open until 6-30 am. In my view for a hotel which is in such close proximity to the airport this is far too late. The other problem is they do not advertise on the menus you can download the opening times of the restaurant which in my view is poor communication and needs looking at.

We would stay here again but as I say there are a coulple of issues which need looking into on the restaurant side.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you are disabled or have heavy loads to carry as there is no lift otherwise they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel were friendly and welcoming. The room itself was what we execpited as we have stayed in a Premier Inn before. The bathroom on the other hand was small, shower had no pressure and u felt like you had not had a shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way to airport. The male person on desk was very friendy and made us welcome when we arrived. The room had everything we needed and was very clean. The food was very good also. Will stay here again.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.