We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay to do the Christmas shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Weekend stay to do the Christmas shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We usually stay a weekend in Manchester before Christmas, with the last couple of year's staying at Salford Quays. We have previously stayed at Heald Green when flying out from Manchester Airport so were aware of it great position not far from the train station and that there are regular trains into the city centre taking anywhere from 11 to 20 minutes. A bargain also at 19 pounds per night.

Checkin staff extremely friendly and efficient. Room was clean, comfortable and not badly sized. Ate at the Beefeater, taking advantage of the meal deal, which was excellent on both nights.

Flights do start early in the morning and the hotel is in flight path, however this did not affect our sleep at all. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    191
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
152
200
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good:
Relatively large room
Clean
Free car parking
Tea and coffee making facilities
Wall mounted large flat screen TV
Next to the railway station (1 stop to Manchester airport or 11-20min to Manchester Picadilly)
Beafeater restaurant on site
Internet access – Free for 30minutes or £3 for 24 hours
Excellent value

Bad:
Nothing major
A small amount of non-intrusive noise from airplanes
No luxuries

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had to stay over in Manchester last week-end. I spent the night at the above hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The food was also of a very high standard. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had booked this hotel as a stop over on a trip to Lapland, due to horrendous driving conditions on the M62 we didnt arrive at the hotel until 9pm and had to leave again by 3am!
For the short time we were there, the staff were really friendly, the lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room was of the standard you expect from a premier inn. The attached Pub was also very friendly and there was ample room in the carpark.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have stayed here on 2 occasions whilst visiting family locally. It is everything that Lenny Henry describes - the rooms are clean, warm and well sized, the beds are comfortable, there is a choice of pillow-type and we had a very good night's sleep. We weren't even disturbed by the planes or trains which are very close by.

Good value, basic and we're happy not to be paying for hidden "extras" in the room, although these are available from Reception if you've forgotten to bring them with you (shampoo etc). Tea making facilities are included which is very welcome.

We had breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater which was perfectly adequate, although the dodgy-looking Santa who did the rounds of the tables was less-than-convincing - even our 4 year old grandson looked very suspiciously at him/her beneath the grotesque white plastic mask!

All in all a very positive experience and well-worth the money if you are looking for a good night's sleep at a budget price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our second time at this hotel it's ideal for Manchester Airport being only 5min by train (Heald Green) or about 15 by service bus not a expensive pick up at your hotel shuttle bus. The train station is just a 2 min walk away as is a bank and 3 mini-markets including Tesco extra and a Coop all open to 11pm there is also a few restaurants and take-aways nearby. Rooms are clean and spacious and we love the flat screen tv's that Premier Inn have installed in all their hotels. Tried the breakfast was very good and also good value the staff even asking you if you want more!.
There is some aircraft noise but this didn't bother us and you get used to it.
Would defiantly stop again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stay here at least once a year and we booked a disabled facilities room by accident. Premier really need to redefine what they call disabled facilities. Our room had an over bath shower with more chrome round the bath than a high end Vespa scooter.
More surprisingly we were disturbed during the night by a cotuple of drinkers and people leaving for early flights at 5 in the morning. When I raised this with the reception staff I got nothing more than sympathy.
So much for Premiers sleep policy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.