We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before flying from Manchester airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before flying from Manchester airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed one night. Ate dinner & breakfast in adjacent/connected Beefeater. Both meals very good. Room was good and staff friendly and helpful. Big Samsung TVin room. No issues. No regrets. Nothing shabby, like some budget hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    176
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
141
176
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here the night before a flight from Manchester Airport. Got a good deal with 8 nights parking included which saves trouble on the day of your flight and gave us a relaxing start to our holiday.

Pretty standard Premier Inn - good room sizes with flat screen TV and lots of Freeview channels.

Good Beefeater pub next door to get a nice evening meal and a drink. We could have had breakfast here too.

Airport is about 10 minutes away by taxi and cost us £7 to get there around lunch time and £10.50 to come back at about 2.30am.

Will use again for future flights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvika, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights, as a solo traveller. I had a good size room, very clean and with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Flat screen with many channels to choose from. I think this is a good hotel if you need to stay close to the airport for a day or two - it is true that there IS noise from the planes, from the railway and from the main road outside, but it didn't bother me too much. I chose to have breakfast at the hotel, and this was not a good choice. Cooked breakfast good, but cold selection poor in my opinion. I would really have appreciated some cheese or similar to make a sandwich. Staff was very friendly and helpful indeed.
Location-wise the hotel is a good choice if you need to stay close to the airport for a night or two. My advice is to not take a taxi from the airport (8£), but instead to take the train. They leave quite often and the hotel is only one stop away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here a second time and found the room clean, flat screen televisions now installed, and the price right. This is THE place to stay if you need public transport near the Manchester International Airport since it is the FIRST stop on the line to Manchester Picadilly (not all trains stop here, though). There is now a ramp to lug baggage up to the street level since the tracks are quite a bit below the grade of the street and there is no lift (elevator). Just go up the ramp coming from Manchester and turn left, cross the bridge, and you are there! Beefeater Restaurant connected. Internet access 3 pounds for 24 hours continuous. Just liquid soap in shower/bath and at bathroom sink, so bring your own if you prefer. No washcloths as most English hotels don't consider a washcloth part of the linen, so bring your own. Staff was pleasant and placed me in a first floor room upon request, due to much baggage. All in all, I was quite satisfied. Only four stars because, hey, its only a budget motel, but no complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a stop-over stay as we had to be at the airport a 4 in the morning, checked in with no fuss, parking sorted with a slip to put on dashboard, given all the info about the Beefeater next door, but we had already booked online. Friendly welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and up to the usual high standard of Premier Inn. We paid £37.00 which was excellent value for money, mind you, we only used the room for a few hours, up at 3 !!! The Beefeater next door was busier than normal, service was slow but no fault of the staff who managed very well, they could have done with having another person on duty.
All in all, just what we wanted and expected.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the back, decent room, usual size and standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as we had an early morning checkin for our flight from Manchester Airport. The hotel was excellent value for the price paid (£37 for a Saturday night on bank holiday weekend) and I really couldn't fault it. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and room was spotless - can't ask for any more for a brief overnight stay. There was sufficient (free) carparking, a restaurant next door (although we didn't use it) and secure door entrance at night.

Our room was on the first floor and was well maintained, brand new flatscreen tv (which I did not expect!) and very spacious. It overlooked the carpark and was slightly to the right of main entrance. I only note this for those bothered about noise - the hotel is on the flight path for the airport and aircraft passed directly over us. I didn't think this was particularly noisy and given that it is an airport hotel, noise should be expected - if it bothers you though, then ask for a room at the far end away from entrance as that should minimise the noise.

We used the Jetparks3 carpark while we were away and the hotel was literally a few minutes drive from the carpark so we couldn't have looked for a better location.

Would definitely stay at this hotel if flying from Manchester in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at his hotel for 1 night and then returned a few nights later for a few more nights as it is within walking distance off our grandma's. The first room was extremely small, but on the return they gave us a lovely big room upstairs which was much more comfortable for 2 Adults and 2 children. The rooms are a bit worn and the beds getting a bit lumpy but at GBP 29 to GBP 59 you really cannot complain. The room and bathroom was kept clean. The breakfasts were limited but the food quality good and at the price really reasonable especially since kids eat free. I had read that it can be really noisy, but as long as the windows were closed we never heard the planes. When visiting my grandma we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.