We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

It's cheap with a 5 star comfortableness. We stayed in family room with an extra bed for the children and the room fit us finely. The free parking is also an added value to the inn and we will definitely make premier inn our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    175
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
140
176
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stopped overnight before our flight and must say it was very good.The room was clean,comfortable,tv,tea making ect,what youd expect from a Premier Inn.Didnt use the resteraunt as we got there late,I asked the receptionist about my worry of leaving the suitcases overnight in the car and she explained that all the time she hsd been there no car had been broken into with all the cctv cameras in the car park.Good nights sleep though i heard one aircraft during the night,next morning breakfast was very good,good choice as much as you could eat and staff very attentive.There was nothing bad to say just boringly straight forward,everything worked,no problems,just good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed one night pre flight and found it comfortable and excellent value. Staff were friendly and we were not bothered at all by aircraft noise. Would use again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Good clean friendly hotel, convenient for airport. Stay included parking on site for duration of my trip. There was some aircraft noise but was not enough to prevent sleep. Taxi takes about 5 mins, cost was £6 each way. Only had to wait about two minutes from the time of my call for taxi to arrive at airport to take me back to the hotel to collect my car. The restaurant at the hotel was a Beefeater. Only had dinner at the hotel due to early flight. The food was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry, england
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Like most premier Inns, this is significantly better than your average travelodge. Lots of pillows (but a pretty thin double bed) tea coffee, big tv screen, easy checkin, good restaurant nearby.

However, there was, even with the window open, enough aircraft noise to keep me awake, though I am a light sleeper. And with the window closed, it was so hot in the room. The thermostat siad 24 degrees, and though I coudl set it lower, it kept springing back to 24 as there is no aircon, just heating. Not sure where the heat was coming from but it was uncomfortable.

A pity, as everythign else was good including the price, which if you book in one of the sales, can be as low as £29.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

PI Heald Green is very convenient for the airport and rail station. We have stayed there 3 times now and have no complaints. I have never had any problem with aircraft noise at all. We have used the hotel when arriving by air and travelling by train Northwards. It only takes 5 minutes on the train from the airport and is much cheaper than a taxi fare. The trains are frequent. It is very good value for money. If you dont want to use the restaurant next door there are several restaurants just along the street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I use the PI at Heald Green very frequently as I work just up the road. All the reviews about how nice, friendly and helpful all the staff are, are spot on. The hotel has recently been refurbished which has given it a lift. Also I can confirm that the Park and Fly deal is one of the best I have come across.

It is also very handy for Central Manchester as it is 2 minutes from Heald Green railway station.

Keep up the good work!!

Ian G (York)

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.