We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green
Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Airport Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We had 2 twin rooms for one night as we were flying from Manchester airport early in the morning. Both rooms were spotless and well equipped IE tea / coffee making facility and soap / shower gel dispensers and towels. The Beefeater Grill which is attached to the hotel was also good value. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive to the airport and I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    177
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
142
178
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I want to preface this review by saying that holidays and opinions of hotels are very personal, what I like about a hotel may not appeal to someone else. My reviews try to be objective.

I needed to stay at this hotel being close to Manchester Airport to pick up a colleague arriving from a flight before going to a meeting.

Arriving at the hotel, a large car park with plenty of parking available, the hotel is located next to a pub.

Check in was quick, efficient and friendly, the invoice was emailed to me rather than being printed out and it arrived while I walked to my room.

The room itself was clean. A large double bed and sofa in the room along with a desk, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. All pretty much standard PI fayre.

The hotel is actually under one of the flight paths for Manchester airport, so you may experience a little noise from aircraft landing or taking off and even with the window closed you still get a little noise coming through.

Shower and bathroom was clean, shower good and the water hot.

Internet is available at a charge of £12.00 for 24 hours (other packages are available for more or less usage and speed)

The Premier Inn breakfast is served at the pub next to the hotel, charged at 7.99 per person for all you can eat. Food was good, service friendly all round.

Marked down 1 due to aircraft noise, I feel they could do some more with sound-proofing, but overall very good and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Room was spotless, bathroom clean and shining. Staff was pleasant and helpful. After staying here, Location within a stone's throw of the train station is a bonus, easy to get to the airport (5 minutes journey) and simply to get to downtown Manchester. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

excellent and very close to airport so easy to get to and get to airport, better option than on airport and is only 5 min drive less than 2 miles bit of a hidden gem till you use then will use again and again

Room Tip: ground floor seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of hotel in Manchester as we are there 3 times a year and having experianced some nightmare places we decided to try the Premier Inn - the standard was excellent - staff very pleasant and were interested in trying to help. Room standard room - clean and very comfortable. You are right in the path of the planes landing at the airport - this wasn't a problem for us didn't keep us awake - in fact it was a bonus to see the planes from our room window.
Has a beefeater next to it - didn't eat in it so can't comment on that.
We ate at a lovely indian resturant called Paradise Spice which is just across the road next to the coop. The meal was excellent we paid around £42.00 for 3 of us including starters drinks naans popadoms ect so I think it is quite reasonable. The service was brilliant and the place was very busy (always a good sign)
So all in all good place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had a two night stay at Manchester where I was to meet some colleagues and move onward. Enjoyed the experience. The staff were extremely helpful.
The location is excellent - a mile away from the airport and just adjoining the train station, so conveyance to the town centre at Manchester Picadilly was a cake walk!
Great surroundings for walking around, variety of food joints nearby in case you reach late and the in house pub is closed.
Breakfast was excellent - the sausages could be better though! Service at the restaurant also excellent!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Staff are exceptional, so friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Location is excellent right next to train station. Very good indian retaurant 2 minutes walk away as well as convenience stores, bakers etc. Also ample free parking on site is a huge bonus. 'all you can eat' breakfast is excellent.Will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#2 Family Hotel in Stockport
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.