We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay- could not fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle
Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stockport
1 review
“Excellent stay- could not fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous premier inn- spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Not aware of the overhead aircraft until I got up in the morning, and even then was not a problem. Adjoining restaurant was very good with quick, friendly service. Lovely breakfast cooked to order. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
86
64
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here ahead of an early morning flight. Be aware this hotel is located at end of runway but this is very clearly pointed out when you book. A super hotel with really friendly staff & comfortable clean rooms. Unlike others closer to the airport had free car parking. Yet airport a 5 minute drive. For the price this is a steal. There is Table Table next door or you are into fast food TGI's. Sainsburys is behind if you have forgotten anything. Well pleased we chose to use this hotel rather then the early morning drive option.

Room Tip: Did not use restaurant this time ad had eaten on the way & we had to be at airport for 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

stayed here as we couldnt get in at our first choice nearby hotel which was the wedding venue.
We were more than happy that we stayed here - our whole experience was most positive, and really made our weekend special.
We booked 2 rooms, for ourselves and our daughter - both rooms were brilliant, and absolutely no complaints at all about anything.
The greatest positive would have to be the staff - every member of staff we came into contact with was smiling, pleasant, helpful and just charming. We had breakfast on both mornings of our stay and enjoyed it thoroughly - lovely to have freshly cooked full breakfast, and not food kept warm in hotplates. Have stayed at top hotels, and this budget hotel more than compares. well done, and keep up your good work!!!

Room Tip: Both our rooms on the ground floor were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived late to the hotel due to traffic congestion. On arrival at 19.50hrs we were told a room was experiencing a water leak and that the water in the hotel had to be turned off. Therefore we could not go to the toilet in our room or have a shower .We were stuck in our car for five hours and needed to freshen up. We were unable to do this.
During the night we were so hot with a winter duvet, my husband turned on the fan which was provided. It was so noisy that he turned that off and opened the window instead. But we were still kept awake due to being in the Manchester flight path every 5 minutes. Don't feel we had a guaranteed good nights sleep. The staff did tell us in the morning that we could of asked for sheets but there was no signage or nor were we told this was available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Called in on a whim and what a find !!!! From the moment we walked in we were spoiled rotten. We were given the choice of sitting anywhere which is a massive bonus as I hate the poky little tables for two.

My wife opted for the house burger and I had the fish & chips, which the waiter advised me to upgrage and boy was I glad i did !!!! A massive succulent piece of fish in a beer batter, I was given two portions of chips and even free bread and butter. Neither of us could finish because of the massive portion sizes, the waiter kept coming back to ask if everything was okay and if we wanted anything else.

Will definitely go back very soon !!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed one night before our flight and found hotel to be quiet despite being under the flight path. Rooms were not too warm and were as fresh and comortable as one expects from Premier Inn with beds all made up ready (unlike the previous night at a Travellodge!).

Table Table next door serves adequate evening meals and breakfasts with a TGI Fridays just a few yards away.

Our room was well down the corridor on the ground floor but we could not get wi-fi in the room so I had to sit in reception with the laptop and staff then sugested I get a drink in Table Table and use their unlimited free wi-fi.

Breakfast was slow opening and staff seemed a little too laid back so we dare not risk ordering a hot breakfast for fear of missing or flight. The APH car park was less than a 10 minute drive away with no need to go on any motorways, making this hotel very convenient. We will definitely use this one again.

Room Tip: If you want in-room wifi access, ask for a room earer to reception and not the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very central to lake district, also York can be very noisey with planes coming into Manchester airport we I found this facinating found the triple glazed windows did not stop late and early morning flights found other guests very noisey and inconsiderate with banging doors into the early hours.
Also breakfast quite expensive if just for two people, families have the avantage of this as the children up to 16yrs eat free

Room Tip: Don't go for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle

Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle Stockport, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.