We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
32 Woodford Road | Bramhall, Stockport SK7 1PA, England
0161 426 7770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 352 Restaurants in Stockport
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Bramhall offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My grandchildren love this place. The staff make such a fuss of the children and we all like their pizzas.
Also worth trying the non pizza dishes.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We Visit regularly and always enjoy good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

As we live in Bramhall we eat here on a regular basis. The food is always good and the service is usually excellent, it's very well managed and the staff seem to be very switched on. If you eat between 5.00pm-7.00pm it's mainly families with children. Beware as some parents seem to leave their children to run around the restaurant with can be annoying if you want a quiet meal. The decor is lovely and tables always cleared quickly. We have always had great service from the pleasant waiters.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Regulars of Macclesfield Pizza Express decided to give Bramhall a go. Former site of Woolworths tastefully fitted out with nice atmosphere. Attentive service by Italian waiter. Good food throughout. Very satisfied having had a pleasant evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as other one in the chain!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for a large family meal. Had we not had a voucher which made it significantly cheaper then I feel it would have been a poor experience.
The service was not enthusiastic and when one of the pizzas turned up different to what we ordered we were made to feel like it was us that was wrong rather than the restaurant at fault. It was easier to eat the incorrect pizza than send it back.
The weather was poor and it was moderately busy which was fortunate as the service felt like it was a hassle. Heaven nows what we would have experienced if it had been busy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, Cheshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good atmosphere, great service and lovely food.... Probably the best pizza express we have been too!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Cheadle Hulme, Stockport
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Marple, Stockport
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.