We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pork belly I've had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JAS JAS JAS Lebanese Restaurant

JAS JAS JAS Lebanese Restaurant
Cedar Tree House, 5 Wilmslow Road | Cheadle, Stockport sk8 1dw, England
+44 161 439 9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 350 Restaurants in Stockport
Price range: $2 - $39
Cuisines: French, Italian, Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We are a very busy Lebanese & Mediterranean Restaurant. We also do French & Italian. Open 6 days 9am to 4pm Monday to Friday and 9am to 5pm Saturdays. Parties are available in our restaurant in the evening. A lot of our customers have parties at their houses or bigger places. People can pick up Hampers for friends at home. Book in advance and we can deliver or pick up. Have companies that use us for delegates on a regular period or odd times. We can serve as well. New customers all the time. Our name is known by thousands. Lots of VIP . We do weddings, engagements christening's funerals birthday parties. Divorces, retirements etc., Telephone phone us for prices
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pork belly I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you enter Jas Jas Jas you are welcome. A great husband wife team who remember you until your next visit. The food is excellent - home made and fresh with plenty of variety. We usually get a meat platter as it is very hard to pick just one thing. The salads are always tasty. They also have a licence so you can enjoy a glass of wine or a beer with your food. When I have friends over I often bring them for the wonderful food or get take away/ catering for larger groups. I have never been disappointed at Jas jas jas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cheadle's delicious little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've eaten at Jas Jas Jas and taken away their food on many, many occasions; the latest being this Saturday just gone.

It's very quickly become our most favourite place to buy delicious food in Stockport, certainly when eating at home. The chicken shalwama is lovely, the chicken curry is like an authentic Indian homemade curry but the piece de resistance is the lemon chilli chicken which is just heavenly!

You have a choice of taking the meat dishes with spicy or mild rice; with the mild rice changing on a daily basis from lamb rice to vermicelli rice.

Jas Jas Jas is a deli cum restaurant open daily till 4pm but every month they take bookings for an evening meal... It's not surprising these monthly one-off's are sold out!

Fantastic food, and friendly, personal service from Sol and Jilly... Cannot recommend it enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I work in Cheadle Heath so I venture down here once a week to get my fix. The place just oozes vibrancy and authenticity. Sulley, the head guy who you see behind the counter, is from just outside Beirut and can talk you through the traditional Lebanese combinations.
I am a fan of the meat wraps and mezes but the thing that tops the place off for me is the vegetable dishes. Mediterranean cooking for me is all about vegetables. The shredded cabbage salad is fantastic but the tabbouleh is quite simply out of this world. I would recommend just going there and getting a vegetable box and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful food with great flavours and textures. The wraps are perfect with a range of tastes that are hard to beat. Flavoursome but not over hot. Perfect and not to be missed for a lunch time experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very fresh and tasty Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great friendly service, cosy little cafe style eatery. Chefs really cared about your enjoyment of the food, which is nice to see. We had a meat meze for three and it was fabulous, stand out being the crispy belly pork. The wonderful aromas hit you as you walk in and the food quality and flavour matches the enticing smells from the street.
£12 per head for a lot of varied tasty lebanese food.
Very nice and will be back for more. Must try the fish meze next time.

Yummy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAS JAS JAS Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to JAS JAS JAS Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JAS JAS JAS Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.