We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great in or take out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo

Indigo
6-7 the Precinct, Romiley | Romiley, Stockport SK6 4EA, England
+44 161 4308000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 356 Restaurants in Stockport
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great in or take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

have been a customer for years and never had a bad meal always pleasant staff and good service whether eating in or taking out as far as we are concerned its the best indian in the area

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth travelling for !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fantastic food, I've never had a bad experience at the Indigo. I used to live in Woodley so travelling to restaurant was not a problem, since moving to Shaw Heath, the Indigo is still the first place I think of when I fancy a bit of Indian cuisine. It's worth the travel !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“one of the best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A small party of us called in for the Tuesday offer.

We all selected different main dishes from the menu and had a banquet.

The starters where brought to the table within 15min of ordering which was great because where starving!

All of the food was brilliant and placed on plate warmers so we didnt have to rush the evening.

Both the quality of the food and service was outstanding and we are already talking about returning soon.

Thanks for a great night!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited on a Tuesday evening when the special all-inclusive £9 meal, on the surface, looks good value. The restaurant was pleasantly busy and created a good atmosphere. The first problem encountered was that of the four drinks ordered, three of them were wrong and even when the corrected order was delivered to the table one was still wrong. Further, they got a secound round wrong later in the evening. The food service was efficient but I felt that the quality of the meats used in the main courses were poor. Moreover the 'hotness' of the meals did not relate to the symbols indicated in the menu and could have been hotter in terms of temperature. Was somewhat disappointed with the visit, particularly after reading the other reviews..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have been here on numerous occasions and always had excellent food - the number of people in the restaurant on every visit is a testament to the quality and consistency of the meals

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Romiley, Greater Manchester
Bredbury, Cheshire
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.