We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Turkish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Grill Prestwich

Istanbul Grill Prestwich
458 Bury New Road | Manchester, Prestwich, Bury, England
0161 798 8897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Prestwich
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: AUTHENTIC TURKISH CUISINE
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really like this restaurant. It is busy and plenty of atmosphere, modern and friendly. The service is always good, 2nd time we have been, & the food is delicious. Parking is difficult to find though & is pay and display. Apart from that I would really recommend it. Had the same Turkish red wine we drink when in Istanbul, very nice. Sold by the glass too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest
I am pleased to hear your lovely comments, regards to parking we have a large public car park which is free and only within couple of minutes walking distance. The car park accessed throughBury New Road then Fairfax Lane and through Rectory Lane. If you put our postcode M25 1AX in google map it is very easy to see it.
I hope this will be helpfull
Look forward to hear from you soon
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    85
    25
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Amazing meal. Mezze starter for 2 was delicious, as was the main course. All was excellent quality and also very good sized portions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest
What a fantastic review, short and sweet straight to the point. I am pleased to hear your lovely comments.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited here on a saturday evening and was not disappointed by the speed of service. We had the meze for four and mixed grill for two between four of us. There was more than enough food and it was good quality.The staff were very attentive and could not do enough. On a slightly negative, when we requested coffee although it was later in the evening we were told the coffee machine had been turned off and could we wait 20mins for it to be switched back on and readied?? Aside from this, we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest
I am glad to hear that you have almost thoroughly enjoyed your evening. I am so sorry to hear that the coffee machine was turned off when you requested a coffee. I have given specific instruction from now on not to turn the coffee machine off whilst any customers in the restaurant. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
Look forward to see you soon and next time.
Kind Regards .
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food at Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Called in a few times recently but my last visit was excellent. Can not believe the quality of the food at under a Tenner. Staff were great and the atmosphere superb.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest
I am pleased to hear that you have titled your review as Good food at Great Prices. Our lunch menu are so popular and value for money that most of the customers all commented.This must be the reason that our lunches get packed almost every day.
Great review
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice restaurant good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i went here for lunch on a saturday afternoon, it was very quiet but perfect for me so my child could make as muich noise and mess as she wanted without me feeling like i had to apologise every 2 mins. the food was good quality, my party chose from the set menu. the staff were friendly and helpful and it felt like a nice family restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Many thanks for your review, glad to hear that you have caught us in a quite day which worked out well for you and your kids. Normally our lunch hours are packed and good value for money.
Great fantastic story and review
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Grill Prestwich also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Grill Prestwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Grill Prestwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.