We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Grill Prestwich

Istanbul Grill Prestwich
458 Bury New Road | Manchester, Prestwich, Bury, England
0161 798 8897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: AUTHENTIC TURKISH CUISINE
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Tried Istanbul Grill for the first time today. There was a huge choice on the menu but we opted for the lunchtime special menu of 2 courses for £7. There was plenty of choice on the menu for this too. My partner went for the ribs to start (which were delicious) and couldn't decide whether to have lamb kofte or falafel for his main, but they were more than happy to do half and half for him!
I had the chicken borek (like spicy spring rolls) followed by the lamb kofte. The food was delicious and fresh and the mains were served with salad and Turkish rice. Portions were generous and the staff were lovely.
There's an overall nice feel to the place in general. Nice interior and bar area with comfortable seating. Clean and modern.
We really enjoyed the lunch and thought it was excellent value for such nice, fresh and filling meal. Had just enough room for a dessert each! Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your beautiful comments and lovely pictures. You are welcome anytime.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    105
    31
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have visited Istanbul 5 times since it opened. Each time we have recieived kind, helpful and fast service, whether it be a birthday, Christmas or Valentines Day. The food has always been tasty and plentiful, with value for money. The wine is good and I would recommend to anyone in the area to go in and enjoy the comfortbale atmosphere! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for recommending us tn anyone, glad to hear you have enjoyed all your 5 visits
Lovely comments
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I ate here with three other people on Saturday. We ate for the lunch time menu which was £6.95 for two courses. The range of choice was massive for a set menu, about seven starters and seven mains from what I can remember. Two of us had spicy chicken rolls to start and two had fish cakes. For mains we had spicy chicken with rice, lamb koftas and moussaka. All the food was delicious! Cooked to perfection and generous positions. We will definitely be back for more!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is very important for us to get our customers review and thoughts.
Great review
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I booked for a meal on Saturday night 16th March. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a member of staff with a beaming smile and lead to a table near the window. The decor is modern and light. We were well looked after, the service was 1st class and the food was simply delicious. Both my wife and I heartly recommend the Istanbul for a great night out. Great!
Ian and Sue Watts

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest
It is so nice to know that our customers are greeted with a beaming smile and looked after through the night. Many thanks for your time writing this wonderful review.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited the Istanbul and immediately liked its smart decor. The friendly staff were very helpful and the menu range impressive. The dishes were well presented and delicious. They had been open for eighteen months and we had not heard of them but will certainly be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your lovely comments, yes doesn't time fly? It is nearly eighteen months now.
Many thanks for our customers support like yours.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Grill Prestwich also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Grill Prestwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Grill Prestwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.