We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oldham Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Oldham Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oldham Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oldham Central
Westwood Park | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Oldham
newquay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“what a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights, could not fault anything and nothing was to much trouble. It was the first time my dad had ever stayed at a premier inn and he was well impressed. Customer service was outsatanding, Julie the waitress in the brewers fayre was brilliant. The room was very comfortable and was well worth the money. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear JayNewquay
Thank you for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback. The Team at Oldham Central are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable, we are extremely happy to find you found our rooms incredibly clean and comfortable. It was our pleasure to help make your stay with us a fantastic experience and we are really pleased your dad enjoyed his stay.
Many thanks again for the feedback. I will pass your comments on to all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
21
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ripley, Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A big thank you to the staff at Oldham Central. We had some complications checking in and with our room, but the staff were soo helpful and sorted everything out, I would highly recommend Oldham Central. The Hotel and staff are right "on brand" and really friendly. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Matt G
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to sort things out for you at Oldham Central. As I said after we spoke on the phone, we appreciate all our guests’ feedback; this helps us to provide the best possible experience for our very valued guests. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, many thanks again!
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield ,Middlesex UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

As ever this hotel gives good service - good sized room, personal attention,a good bed. Had dinner & breakfast both of which were of good standard & value for money.The convenient factor of using Premier is the multi-locations and as a result I am always within a couple of miles from the Office I am visiting. - A good business resource though also used by holiday makers.

Room Tip: All of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AlanL
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback, which I will be sure to personally pass onto the team. I’m very pleased to hear that the team, hotel, and the Clayton Green Restaurant met your expectations also pleased the location was good for you. Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Mearns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location for Oldham facilities and getting to Manchester centre. Stayed with friends and we had a good nights sleep. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly. Only complaint would be a bit of noise through the night due to traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Cwestie,Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m glad that our fantastic location just near Oldham Town Centre and Manchester met your requirements. It is also lovely to hear that you found our beds very comfortable and you had a good nights sleep, all the staff at Oldham Central are warm and friendly and I am happy this came across on your stay with us. Thank you also for leaving feedback on slight noise from the main road we take everyone’s feedback very seriously and are always looking into ways to guarantee a good nights sleep.
Many Thanks again
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good value for money, excellent staff, very attentive and helpful. Reassurance in knowing that the room would have a good size with a fabulous bed and pillows which it did. The only problem was lack of air-conditioning in a room where the windows only opened an inch in the middle of a heatwave but luckily there was a fan which made it bearable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lila55_13
Thank you for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback. The Team at Oldham Central are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable, we are extremely happy to find, you found our beds and pillows very comfortable and the fan helped cool you down in the extremely hot weather. It was our pleasure to help make your stay with us, a good experience.
Many thanks again for the feedback. I will pass your comments on to all the Team
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Plus Points
Reception Staff very polite and efficient.
Breakfast at restaurant very tasty with friendly staff
Room clean with excellent bed and pillows
Bathroom modern and clean
Great location

Negatives
Exterior of building would benefit from a paint
Need easier to set temperature controls
Room had a slightly stale smell

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Critic814
Thank you for taking time to leave such nice feedback. The Team at Oldham Central are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable, we are extremely happy to find, you found our rooms incredibly clean and comfortable, We are also pleased the tasty breakfast was to your liking. It was our pleasure to help make your stay with us a good one.
Many thanks again for the feedback; we have taken on board all your comments and thank you for taking your time to feed this back to us. I will pass your comments on to all the Team and Management

Thanks Again
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Te reception staff were very friendly and checked us in early as we had traveled a long way. We stayed there for a christening and they even rembered as asked us about it when checking out. House keeping didn't top up the teas and coffees but that wasn't a problem when we asked for more. Food was lovely and it was very close to where we needed to be. Would stay again



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear L-K-4eva

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback, which I will be sure to personally pass onto the team. I’m very pleased to hear that the team, hotel, and the Clayton Green Restaurant met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central

Address: Westwood Park | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oldham Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.