We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oldham Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Oldham Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oldham Central
Westwood Leisure Park, Westwood Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

very comfortable. lady at reception very friendly and helpful. will definitely stay there again.
I requested some food i brought with me to be warmed and given to us at 9pm, it was done without any problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    35
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
28
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

On arrival the entrance to the hotel smelt of glue the alarm was constantly ringing even when checking out the next morning.
No disabled facilities to enable ease of access to my room(I am disabled with a walking disability.
The room was cold insufficient tea/coffee and milk to make a hot drink. A heater was placed in the room to keep it warm to a satisfactory level.
Access could be gained by any and everyone during the night.
I wont be staying at

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oldham Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn & we will follow this up with the Management Team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed a few times , its really a reflection on poor old Oldham that this is high up on the list , theres nothing better. Pleasant staff ,reasonably clean, a place to sleep. Formula pub grub next door.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Used this Inn as we were meeting friends a few miles away. There was a special offer on which made it more sense to stay here with all required conveniences and taxi to our destination. When your just sleeping over and heading off in the morning I see no point in wasting money on a more expensive place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked the hotel for my parents to stay in over the Christmas holiday (both octogenarians). The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The receptionist (sorry don't know her name) even helped my father put his shoes on when he was struggling. Thank you for your help and support, while I was on my way with his slippers...LOL. We have stayed in quite a few different Premier Inns and have never had any complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Welcoming staff. Large safe car park. restaurant next to hotel. Good breakfast cooked to order with option to order more. Warm clean rooms with TV and WiFi.

Ideal for a over night stop when visiting area

Room Tip: Next to b & Q makes it easy to find, Warm, clean rooms. Good safe parking. Friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Clean and tidy with very helpful staff. We stayed two nights and would be happy to stay again. Located on a busy road within reach of Oldham city centre but very quiet. Clayton Green Brewers Fayre located next door for use for breakfast. Excellent food and a nice place for a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central

Address: Westwood Leisure Park, Westwood Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oldham Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.