We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but needs modernization.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broadway | Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8DW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel but needs modernization.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staffs are great and helpful. Location and park is excellent. The room is dated and required modernisation. Warm decor will transform the feel in bedroom. Capacity of extractor fan not adequate. staffs are trying but management needs to improve quality of service / infrastructure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Taiwo A,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is very valuable to us, i will pass on your great comment to our team here, Premier Inn will be updating all older properties to the current room spec which we should soon be recieving.

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
37
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Premier inn, Broadway, Oldham this weekend, Friday 10th to Sunday 12/04/15. The hotel was absolutely fine. The rooms were spotless and the hotel staff were all very polite and helpful. I had contact with Lyn, who I believe to be the manager on a few occasions both prior to and during our stay. I found Lyn to not only helpful and polite, as mentioned with all the staff, but she also seemed to really care about peoples experience in the hotel.
Unfortunately the Hotel was severely let down by the breakfast experience on our first morning. We had booked a table for 10.00am, as we had been advised the restaurant would be busy, so booking would be advisable. We got our seats as requested, and my wife went for some toast whilst waiting for the cooked breakfast to be served. There was no white bread out, so she asked the waitress if she could have some white bread, and was informed they had run out, and only had brown left. Not a problem and both decided to manage with brown, only to watch the same waitress bring a tray of white bread out the moment we had sat at our table.
Not a major issue, so thought possibly a misunderstanding by the waitress, and let the incident pass, and waited for our breakfast to be served. Waited been the appropriate term, some 30 to 40 mins later, we were served. The eggs and bacon were totally inedible, I tried to pierce the yolk of the egg, to find it was that solid the egg actually stuck to my fork, and stayed level and flat when lifted off of my plate, I could honestly have used it as a frisbee if my Grandchildren had been present. The bacon was so overcooked it had the same texture as cardboard. Upon pointing this out to the waitress, she in fairness did bring some more bacon and eggs to replace the ones we had originally been served, this time the eggs were so undercooked that they were still half raw. To be totally honest we eat what we could, which was very little. Upon been asked if the meal was to our satisfaction we explained our feelings to the waitress. She said that that was the standard to which the breakfast was cooked every day (her words not mine), and that if we were dissatisfied she would inform the hotel reception staff, and ask them to refund our money. It may seem that I am been picky, but I saw at least another two tables having eggs replaced during the breakfast service, so we were not the only ones experiencing problems.
On going to reception after the breakfast, we were given a refund on our breakfast payments, and were told there had been issues the previous weekend.
To be fair we did not try the restaurant for evening meals, but the bar seemed to be busy with hotel customers and local trade, and I did not see or hear anyone complaining.
We ate our evening meals at the Mumbai Spice restaurant on the Friday, and at The Gossip Malaysian and Thai Restaurant on the Saturday, these are both local to the Hotel and both serve nice food, especially the Mumbai. We had our Sunday morning breakfast at the pub next to the Travel Lodge further along the road, the breakfast was very nice (thankfully).
Again I cant compliment the Hotel staff enough, they were great. It could be that we hit the restaurant on a bad time or when they had just changed chefs or something, as I have seen some really good comments by other people on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi andrew w,

I would like to thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay here at Oldham Broadway and about myself, i am so grateful for this and happy that i helped solve the problems that you had with your breakfast which i recently have discussed with the restaurant manager.

We look forward to seeing you again the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think I have said everything that needs to be said about Premier Inn Hotels. This one is as good as they get. We arrived a little early and was told by the very polite receptionist our room wasn't ready yet. She suggested we went into the bar and she would come and get us when the room was ready. She did this and we checked in still a little earlier than the official check in time. The room was what we have now learned to expect from Premier Inn, clean, warm and very comfortable with everything you need for a good nights kip
All in all a great hotel, wonderful polite and helpful staff and now we have free WiFi too. Brilliant..

Room Tip: We had room 31 which was excellent but I guess they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi AlabamaRon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this guest feedback, we are pleased that we went over and beyond for you, if guests do arrive early we will always do are upmost to check them in early as long as the rooms are ready as the previous guests do not have to check out until 12pm, we are pleased that you had a great stay here with us and i will pass on your comments to the team, see you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights over the Easter break. There is free parking on site. The hotel is attached to a Beefeater pub which is lovely but quite expensive. We ate dinner here on our first nights stay, the food was lovely and well presented but again expensive. Breakfast was lovely and the choice was great. The room was comfortable and the beds were nice and comfortable and very clean. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful and pleasant.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi pl1976,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us ( hotel and restaurant ) and hope to see you again in the near future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Premier Inn whilst visiting friends from Chadderton which is only a short way up the road. From the second we walked in the door to pick up our keys to leaving we could find no fault at all. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned to an exceptional standard. The Beefeater attached provided excellent food and the breakfast in particular was well worth the money.

All we can say is THANK YOU to all the staff for making our staff First Class.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a main road so there is traffic noise when window is open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi MiddlesbroughMelody,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fanatastic feedback and for acknowledging our first class service, we are very happy to here that you think that of your stay, we do our upmost to provide this to every guest and hoping that we can give all our guests a great nights sleep, i will also pass on your fantastic feedback to the adjourning Beefeater restaurant, we hope to see you again soon

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We have stayed in several Premier Inn's but this was the best, rooms were of the normal high standard, all the staff in the hotel and restaurant were all so helpful and friendly. The meals were of an excellent quality and we came away weighing more than when we arrived.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor odd numbered rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Hi Michael H,

It is great to hear that you have called us your best premier inn, we really do value feedback from our guests and so happy to see your's, i will pass on your message to the team in the restaurant to, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clean and comfortable, little noise despite being on a busy road, spacious room, power shower, very friendly staff, good food and relaxing bar area. Enjoyed stay here and can't fault the accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Hi aliI9946KY,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback, we are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and a great overall experience, i will pass on your comments to the team here, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway

Address: Broadway | Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel Oldham
Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oldham - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.