We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for all ages and sexes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonerig Raceway

Stonerig Raceway
Unit 2 Milking Green, Hartshead Street, Oldham OL4 5EE, England
0161 478 2184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Oldham
Type: Race Car Tracks, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You don't have to be in a large group to come and race we are open to the public.Stonerig raceway is an award winning venue where you will Experience the very best in scalextric racing you will not believe what you see, it really is an attraction well worth seeing, it is great for all ages, it really gets family competing together in a friendly,fun and competitive way. We have 5 massive full themed tracks and 1 hire track, so come and tack you'r position on the starting grid.
worcs,england
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Good fun for all ages and sexes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Took our grandson there as part of a 3 day holiday in Manchester. Relied on SatNav to get us there as it is definitely a bit off the beaten track but absolutely no problem finding it , it is on a small industrial estate . They have 7 race tracks to use and you just go from one to another as you want. We found that we enjoyed the big track upstairs for straightforward racing.and the Indianapolis oval type track downstairs where you can really get up speed . The other 5 tracks are good but a couple of them have very tight bends ( especially the snow scene one) which means there is a good chance the cars will come off their track. The staff remain very cheerful and helpful even when crawling under the tables to reach a disabled car and put it back on its track , it has to be a very good way of keeping slim!!

My wife thought it was a boys' toy but after half an hour she decided to join in and enjoyed herself especially when she beat me.

Snacks and drinks are available.

Definitely can recommend it , needs to be better known. Congratulations to the young chap who had the idea of creating the raceway

http://stonerigraceway.co.uk

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this place by accident and took our 8 year Grandson . He loved it and can't wait to go again and already talking about having his party here next year.

Brill set up, all staff very friendly and helpful and we all enjoyed it.

What else can I say, we will be back!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“21st Birthday Celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic time had by all. The environment very clean and very welcoming. The food excellent quality and good variety, more than was expected, enjoyed by all and on a hot day the juice was much appreciated. The staff were fab, nothing too much trouble, they were keen to make sure we enjoyed our afternoon, it was great to have the place to ourselves.
Highly recommend to everyone and all ages ..... when you enter the Stonerig Raceway you enter the age free zone to have fun and all are winners.
Receiving the group photo was a great touch and a great way to remember a great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Party Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took a group of 8 boys aged between 5 and 8 and they had a great time!!
The staff are brilliant with kids and very patient. The food was as you would expect for kids party food and there was lots of it.
It's great value and we would recommend it to anyone - adults and children alike.
Thanks for a great day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant party venue for kids of all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked our son's birthday party here and went for exclusive hire after the place is officially closed. Great value for money, excellent communication throughout, clean, spacious, plenty of room for all kids (and adults) to have a go... The food was good quality, simple and just what was needed. I think it all got eaten as well, which I don't think I've experienced at a kid's party before! We opted for Stonerig branded pots of sweets for all guests instead of party bags, which went down well.
A nice little extra touch was that they took a team photo with the birthday boy in the middle holding a huge trophy, which they emailed to us afterwards. To be clear, permission was asked for in advance.
All in all, a great place - would recommend to anyone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonerig Raceway also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Stonerig Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonerig Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.