We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Elk Mill Retail Park, Oldham OL2 5HX, England
+44 161.624.4819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 199 Restaurants in Oldham
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was nice - Staff was polite and resturant was clean.Service was bit slow,atmosphere was Good overall it's Good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Its a Nandos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food was nice - Staff was polite and resturant was clean. Not much more to add except if you want really good value for money then you cannot go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Portions are small; service is none existant; might as welll be a drive through! Prices are high versus the portions.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Virtually NO service. When I eat out I want exceptional service, not take it or leave it attitude. Everything seemed hap hazard, not well thought out. We waited ages to get served and then another long wait for the food. Menu not up to par.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were seated immediately, with no wait. On a Saturday afternoon too! We ordered a full lemon & herb chicken, with sides of garlic bread, coleslaw and chips. The food was tasty, although I was very displeased to learn that this is halal only. Customers should have a choice! The staff were helpful, and the food arrived quickly. We will come back again if they start to offer non halal meat as an option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The kids really love it. I think it is good value but had a Caesar salad at £6.15 which said lettuce, grated cheese, croutons and dressing. There was tons of lettuce about three shavings of parmesan and six croutons. The manager did offer to change it for something else but really there is chicken or chicken. I ma being picky as it is always packed soi they are doing something right. Always very helpful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.