We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Day Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchester Paintball Arena

Manchester Paintball Arena
Lower Ground Floor, Nile Mill B | Fields New Road, Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8NH, England
+44 161 626 2642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The closest all weather paintball site to Manchester city centre.Voted the best paintballing site in Manchester by tripadvisor users, every year since 2008!! Manchester Paintball Arena has the largest indoor paintball game zone in the northwest which is officaily given accredited status by the UKPSF. Situated in a 19th century cotton mill basement. An eerie atmosphere sets the scene as the paintball guns echo, UV lighting effects add to the drama which will unfold during your unique paintballing experience in manchester. An intense environment with game play to match, the bunkers are specifically designed for high action combat. Paintball in an urban setting with thick brick walls, rescue your comrade from the car wreck, Only the brave will venture in our famous alleyway, which is not for the fait of heart.Open seven days a week for advance bookings 9am till 11:00pm all year round, and less than two minutes drive from Manchester's M60 motorway, with private parking for 40 cars and 3 coaches makes this the most accessible paintballing in Manchester. We now offer Low-Impact paintball for 10 years plus and Laser-Tag for 7 years upwards.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A group of around 40 of us working at Nandos recently visited for our staff day out and had an absolute blast. The pricing is very reasonable, the staff are patient, friendly and helpful and the facility itself is great. We all had a really enjoyable, exhilarating, adrenaline fueled experience that I would recommenced to anyone. Regardless of whether you have been paintballing before or not, the marshalls see that you are clued up on the rules quickly and sufficiently and you are in the action within a short amount of time. There are a number of exciting, varied team-based games you will play through, which the staff kindly offer guidance and tactics throughout to make sure you are getting the very best out of your paintballing session. Overall, we were thoroughly impressed with Manchester Paintball Arena and would rate this highly to anyone else looking for an action-packed group day out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excelent day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was my second time at Manchester paintball arena, Today I was on a stag do with 16 other people, and it was a great start to the day and all had fun. The service was excelent and the staff where very friendly, this is definitley the best paintballing experience and my personal favourite

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My son has now been to Manchester Paintball arena twice. Once for his friends birthday, and this morning, for his birthday. Its a very reasonably priced activity, with professional staff, who are very health and safety conscious. They take no messing about, peoples safety is a priority.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, General Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We hope we see you again. Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great day out, Awesome service from Rick, Wayne and Sid the marchals.Games were fun and the teams well mixed with all ages. The birthday boy and stag shooting was a great edition the day. I'll be coming back soon. See you's next weekend!
- Jack (9 Visits)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, General Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks, Jack. It was great to see you again. Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really good place well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

needing to find somewhere for works day out asap I found this place on net. booked us in no problem. the place is really easy to find 5 mins walk from metro station. never been indoor paintballing before but enjoyed it just as much indoors without getting muddy and wet. they provide gloves and body armour at no extra cost which is nice . decent sized play area as well. Would defiantly visit again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

The "Freehold" metro stop is very conveniently located to the arena. We would like to advise anyone using this method of transport to allow a little extra time than advertised by metrolink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Paintball Arena also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Paintball Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester Paintball Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.