We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor Painball - highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchester Paintball Arena

Manchester Paintball Arena
Lower Ground Floor, Nile Mill B | Fields New Road, Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8NH, England
+44 161 626 2642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Activities in Oldham
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The closest all weather paintball site to Manchester city centre.Voted the best paintballing site in Manchester by tripadvisor users, every year since 2008!! Manchester Paintball Arena has the largest indoor paintball game zone in the northwest which is officaily given accredited status by the UKPSF. Situated in a 19th century cotton mill basement. An eerie atmosphere sets the scene as the paintball guns echo, UV lighting effects add to the drama which will unfold during your unique paintballing experience in manchester. An intense environment with game play to match, the bunkers are specifically designed for high action combat. Paintball in an urban setting with thick brick walls, rescue your comrade from the car wreck, Only the brave will venture in our famous alleyway, which is not for the fait of heart.Open seven days a week for advance bookings 9am till 11:00pm all year round, and less than two minutes drive from Manchester's M60 motorway, with private parking for 40 cars and 3 coaches makes this the most accessible paintballing in Manchester. We now offer Low-Impact paintball for 10 years plus and Laser-Tag for 7 years upwards.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indoor Painball - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My first time doing indoor painball. Was not sure how being indoors could work before hand but the venue is a huge disused warehouse so worked really well. Very well organised and good variation in the games played.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks for your time. Our games our very varied, we feel there is something for everyone. Tactical games and full on fire fights for the "John Rambo wannabe!"

Thanks for your kind review. We hope we see you in the future.

Please quote the name of your group organizer and date you played if you come back to us, as we like to give free paintballs to previous customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Kids party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my daughter and 11 friends here for a game of Lazerquest and it was well organised and fun. Highly recommended !!!!!!

Something different and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic arena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The people at Manchester Paintball Arena are very charitable and it was a pleasure to talk to them, as they kindly donated a voucher towards a fundraiser. My brother's been in the past and said it was a great place and he loved it and that he'd go again in a heartbeat!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gary Horsfield ACE COMBAT /URBAN DEFENCE 22/09/2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to feel the extreme flow of close quarter battle its a must for any game seeker , and to get a feel of what being up and close to your enemy is really like !!! it also boasts a good safety lecture before you start so you can be rest assured you are being looked after whilst your having the time of your life. May i also state that the staff was ever so friendly and Charitable and made you feel at home before and after your session PAINTBALL LIKE YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE !!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Saturday 22nd of sept was a busy afternoon.

Looked like a warzone once you guys left, it took some cleaning up!! Thanks for your time leaving this review.

Anyone who would like to see photos from this event just visit our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“awesome paintballing sesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had such a good time at the paint ball arena! Wayne was really friendly and we overall had an amazing time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for your time to post this review. Wayne will be pleased, I think he is after a pay rise!

p.s We found a pair of earrings after your session. Please let us know ASAP (before they get misplaced) if they are yours so we can get them back to you.

Rick
0161 626 2642
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Paintball Arena also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Paintball Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester Paintball Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.