We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 247Hotel to your Saves list
247Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed for 1 night as place to sleep before heading to Manchester... The room was big enough to accommodate four adults and clean sheets, towels are provided in the room for each persons.. 20minutes drive to the Manchester city. I am definitely considering to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on tripadvisor, t is much appreciated. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    28
    20
    37
See reviews for
40
53
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just spent one night at this hotel whilst attending a family event. We had a quick but pleasant stay. Lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff. Splendid value for money. We didn't need breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: None, room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, Surrey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place could've been really good except for the shower not working in the morning!
The room I was in had a lovely view of the city. It was sparsely decorated but comfortable enough.
After settling in to the room within 10 minutes there was a knock at my door... Some guy was told he was in the same room as me! Then reception called to apologise and finished the call by asking who I was...? Odd... Surely they'd have my name.
Opposite side if the road and down to the right a but is a lovely kebab place! Worth a visit but I'd not eat in...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Public Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated. I do apologise about the slow response. I do assure you that we have taken measures to ensure the issues you experienced are rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

me and my partner stayed 3 nights an thought the staff was great very friendly and the rooms are clean and well presented would deffo stay again, tho this place would benefit from having a proper kitchen and cook for the meals as it seems to be ready meals that we was served for our main meal other than that had a great stay, will recommend to friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. We are always seeking options to improve our facilities and products. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room was spacious with a large comfortable bed, plentiful tea and coffee supplies and no-nonsense free wi-fi (no tiresome logging-in process needing name, address, sexual inclinations etc). We did not sample the breakfast but it looked remarkable value at £3 continental or £5 English - a big improvement on the old Travelodge regime.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side of the corridor have best views across Manchester from the heights of Ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It is much appreciated. We have done a major overhaul on the internet system to ensure the best possible connectivity. We are still on going seeking to do improvements in all areas of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed twice in one week. Frist time great room, spacious, quiet, good bathroom. Second time, grubby room, noisy corridor (by lift and fire door) and dreadful plumbing - it screeched (as did others on the floor) and took 40 mins to fill half a bath. Management did offer to move me, but had unpacked, slept for a while etc so declined. Breakfast isn't brilliant - stick to cereal and toast as the cooked stuff is watery and tasteless. On balance, if you get a decent room, you can't knock £29.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. I'm sorry for the variable stay quality. I assure you that the slow running tap is not a common issue in the hotel. We had the issue attended to immediately after you departure. We hope to see you again and we will try our best to allocate you in a room located better to your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in Oldham for 2 nights visiting family and this place was about 3/4 minutes away from our relatives - so this hotel was extremely convenient in terms of location.

We were very happy with the price we paid considering it was for 2 nights..so if you need somewhere for a brief stay I would vouch for 24/7.

The staff are bubbly, polite and helpful when you need them.

Our room was spacious, simple, and clean. It had a tv, kettle with coffee/tea, towels and an ironing board. (iron can be obtained from reception upon request).

24/7 also offer a simple buffet breakfast and a dinner service in the evening if you need it (we didnt as we brought some snacks with us and ate at our relatives most times)

Overall a good choice for those on a short stay in the Oldham who need a comfortable place to stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 247Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.