We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 247Hotel to your Saves list
247Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great size room friendly staff. Food is hit or miss great wifi connection in your room
All the benefits of a premier inn but with wifi in all rooms at no extra cost and your room cost is half the price of one
Best value hotel I've been to in a long time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. We are happy you enjoyed the free wifi which is in all areas, while also faster than what's on offer with some paid providers. We will work on ensuring the standard at the bar cafe is uniformly better. We do apologise with the hit or miss experience you had. We hope to see you again, and hope your next stay is even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    28
    19
    37
See reviews for
40
52
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

i travel from birmingham and stay at the hotel every weekend, i usually pay 26.00 for the hotel sometimes 24.00 and randomly they charge a lot more than what i use to pay for, even thoe i am waiting in the que the serve someone else but they charge them less it seems like they pick and choose their favourites, they also give me a dirty room, which then i have to come back to the reception area to get the lady to send a cleaner and i have to wait half an hour for another room.

Room Tip: need to remember to put towels in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I apologise for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We can also never guarantee the same price on each stay as we do not operate on a set price system. This can also mean that reservations made at different times could be charged at different rates. We always try to offer the best possible rate that reflects demand for any given day. We aspire for the best customer service and we are sorry you don't feel we have delivered on this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arranged this at the very last minute and so had a limited choice. The price was very cheap and we can see why. The rooms are super basic although you do get a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was dreadful though! Terrible nights sleep! Also the whole place had a strange smell to it!

Not for us however the staff are very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for taking time to leave a comment. We are currently in the process of upgrading beds throughout the hotel. We have currently got new beds in the most the units. We are also looking to upgrade in room facilities. All the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Paid £28 .for that price you would expect average facilities and service .
Not here- staff helpful , proffesional . Rooms clean , hot drinks and more than adequate .
Reception bright and welcoming , even got served a beer at 1.30 am , again by fantastic staff .
If you're going into Manchester, jump on the 81/83 bus just outside the hotel.
Large car park .
Cannot praise the hotel enough .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Can't really fault this. Room aspect not the best but clean and spacious with refitted bathroom. Ample hot water and good sized bath. All rounded prices for evening meals at £6 and freshly cooked full breakfast for £5. Free wifi everywhere too. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday, our room was basic but clean, just ideal for our purpose, only downside was if you expecting a nice view in the morning when you wake you wont get one here, staff were very friendly and helpful plenty of towels daily. Dont make your mind up about this hotel, for what we paid it was as cheap as chips. bout half hour on tram away to manchester city centre...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We hope to improve the facilities for your next stay. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for one night over the holiday weekend. The room was very comfortable with clean bedlinen, towels and tea and coffee facilities. The continental breakfast was extremely adequate and good value for money. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and they gave the impression that they genuinely wanted you to be satisfied and comfortable during your stay. Many thanks to you all for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 247Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.