We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 247Hotel to your Saves list
247Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday, our room was basic but clean, just ideal for our purpose, only downside was if you expecting a nice view in the morning when you wake you wont get one here, staff were very friendly and helpful plenty of towels daily. Dont make your mind up about this hotel, for what we paid it was as cheap as chips. bout half hour on tram away to manchester city centre...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We hope to improve the facilities for your next stay. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    28
    20
    37
See reviews for
40
53
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kettering
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for one night over the holiday weekend. The room was very comfortable with clean bedlinen, towels and tea and coffee facilities. The continental breakfast was extremely adequate and good value for money. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and they gave the impression that they genuinely wanted you to be satisfied and comfortable during your stay. Many thanks to you all for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have used this hotel for many years as a Travelodge, but in April it changed hands. The new owners are very pleasant and helpful, some of the Travelodge staff have stayed which is good as they are also very pleasant.
The new owners are improving on what Travelodge had to offer, the menu is similar but much better cooked and presented, the rooms are cleaner and I believe that there is a program of changing all the beds which I am afraid Travelodge let go a bit. Also there are some little bits and pieces other than just soap appearing in the bathrooms. Ample tea and coffee is available in the room.
Located on the Manchester side of Oldham it is a mile to the motorway, ( isn't everywhere close to the motorway in this area), and communications are good with train/metro close by., although there are few other facilities very close. Car parking is good and I have never had a problem with it. All in all it is what Travelodge should be and indeed was about twenty years ago but supplied by a family concern. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends and relatives in the area. We booked 5 rooms and in total there was 17 of us.
If you want a 5 star hotel with 5 star service then I would definitely go somewhere else.
But if you want somewhere cheap to lay your head at the end of the night, then you would have no problem with this place.
It does what it says on the tin.

On the UPside: The rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean, there is a kettle and TV in the room.
What more do you want for £35 a night?

On the DOWNside: the place is very tired looking, car parking is not great. Most of the staff are friendly and courteous. Except two of them (Pauline and the Janitor Guy.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stay here once a month after a night out we find the owners very friendly. We always ask to go on top floor which is quieter than other floors..they have little extras in the rooms now like toothbrushes and sewing kit...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't normally bother to write many reviews but I felt this one deserved a mention. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and large and most of all it was cheap! For £28 for a double room, you literally can't go wrong. We are already discussing staying here next time we venture up north. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has gone through a massive transformation from a dire Travelodge to a bright and clean budget hotel.
Our room was clean, freshly decorated with a large comfortable bed and a fully functional bathroom,
Free WiFi for your whole stay is a bonus which you don't get at Premier Inn or Travelodge.
The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make your our stay went without a hitch.
If you arrive late parking outside reception may be a problem but there is an overflow carpark at the front and you can also park on the road.
If ever we are back in the area we will stay here. £54 for 2 nights for 2 people. Excellent!

Room Tip: We had room 417 which looked in the distance towards Manchester.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 247Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.