We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 247Hotel to your Saves list
247Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has gone through a massive transformation from a dire Travelodge to a bright and clean budget hotel.
Our room was clean, freshly decorated with a large comfortable bed and a fully functional bathroom,
Free WiFi for your whole stay is a bonus which you don't get at Premier Inn or Travelodge.
The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make your our stay went without a hitch.
If you arrive late parking outside reception may be a problem but there is an overflow carpark at the front and you can also park on the road.
If ever we are back in the area we will stay here. £54 for 2 nights for 2 people. Excellent!

Room Tip: We had room 417 which looked in the distance towards Manchester.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    74
    35
    27
    40
See reviews for
53
54
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
poole,dorset
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

In Manchester overnight for sports event with 12yr old daughter, needed something low cost ...but didn't expect such good value! Was concerned trying to find it, it wasn't somewhere we would have stopped at if we hadn't booked but don't be put off. Fom the minute you pull into car park you know it's all fine. Helpful 24hr reception, clean room and proper bathroom - which is more than you get with some chain hotels. Could have done with a bit of colour as the room felt like the inside of a cardboard box (even the roller blind was the same colour as the walls), nets please - on ground floor overlooking car park so we couldn't dress with blind up, which felt like we were getting ready at night! And the window of 115 needs some attention (wooden surround beginning to rot)
Breakfast was extra but at £28 for the double room I was happy to pay £5 all you can eat.
DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for budget traveller as long as you have transport, it's out of town,

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What can you say, we paid no money i.e. £78 for two nights, for a family room (two adults + 2 children). For that price, what can you expect?

I for one expected a room with a lock and hopefully a clean toilet. We got that, and dare I say it... more. We got a clean room, a shower, towels and even a TV with a remote control. (blimey luxury!).

The staff were helpful and provided additional pillows on request. We even got two packs of biscuits thrown in!
This is NOT a luxury 5 star hotel, it is a "B"OTEL (budget hotel), as such it is OK. Although my wife wanted us to book a 5 star (and so she was not pleased).

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, supprisingly no fitness centre or swimming pool. There is however a good tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was lovely! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. The beds are comfortable. Parking was a little bit of an issue as we arrived quite late.

Room Tip: The only drawback is the windows did not open sufficiently as when we stayed the weather was incredi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Having recently moved from Oldham we were meeting friends and family. We paid £28 for a double room we would stay again we were pleasently suprised as we were not expecting much. The parking was good and secure being close to the town centre and easy access to Manchester by road or tram. The reception staff Hi has Sarah had the baby yet? We are in m/c on Thursday meeting Lynn at The Millgate for coffee at about 2-30 if you can make it she is bringing Lillie so if you hava Olivia they could play together hope you can make it x were helpful as were the bar staff. The hotel was very clean our room 408 was comfortable with tv and tea and coffee facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Having worked around Manchester a lot over the years I had usually stayed in premier inns and travelodges. For my current project I wanted to be nearer to the site which is how I stumbled upon 247hotel. Not ever having heard of it, I phoned to check availability and then paid a visit. They were happy to give me a key card and go and check out a room. The hotel was formerly a travelodge so room sizes are about the same but the main differences are the superior quality bathroom, the vastly superior bed and pillows but above all, the staff. They are plentiful and all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast and evening meals are available at very reasonable prices and a late bar. Adequate secure parking with CCTV coverage. My favourite aspect though would be the very foxy Pauline on reception. She is lovely. Nice tattoo :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in June this year as we were going to the Robbie Williams Concert in Manchester. Check in was suppesed to be from 3pm onwards but as we had travelled down from Scotland and were a bit early they allowed us to check in when we arrived. I had booked a twin, but they had given us a double - they were fully booked with the concert - but that was ok as my friend & I have been friends over 20 years so didnt mind sharing, was like we were kids again having a sleep over lol. The bed was a huge double bed & was really comfy, had a great sleep. The rooms were spotless with extra pillows & blankets if you needed them. Plenty tea & coffee making facilities in the room, flat screen tv, and free wifi which they give you the code for at check in.
We only stayed the one night , but I wouldnt hesitate staying again if the need arose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you and would love to have you back anytime. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 247Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.