We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely take away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ruposhi

The Ruposhi
182 Wood street, Bury BL8 2QY, England
+44 161 797 7744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 225 Restaurants in Bury
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ruposhi is somewhere for you to inhale the mouth-watering combination of dishes, cooked to perfection as if you were in India itself! This fully licensed restaurant and take-away located on Wood Street will shock your taste buds with what food is really all about. A welcoming and open premise, Ruposhi focuses on quality food, a relaxing atmosphere and great service with attention to detail. Our menu is a selection or original and speciality dishes from India, with a range of tastes and spices to excite a full range of palettes. We hope to see you here at Ruposhi in the near future!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely take away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Although this is a very nice restaurant for a proper sit down meal, it also does a very nice takeaway.

Not the cheapest but you do get very generous portions. Well worth searching it out as it's off the beaten track

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price, Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are looking for a great little curry house just outside the centre of Bury look no further. My wife and I opted for the 5 course £12.95 option, pops, starter, main, coffee or tea and a Brandy or Irish cream to finish off.

The food is excellent value for money with plenty of good quality meat and very tasty sauce. The presentation is fantastic and you would certainly expect to pay more.

House white wine is good and I think we payed about £12/13 per bottle.

Service is excellent, made to feel very welcome.

Well Done

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent authentic Indian food, brilliant atmosphere and wonderful service! We're regulars here and never disappointed! Very reasonable priced too. We'd recommend this place

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salford
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Ruby For a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went Here Fri 19.04.13 with my wife and another couple,we booked a table for 7pm when we arrived it was fairly quiet but within 1/2 hour the place was packed
ordered drinks & Pappudaums then starters,then main meals
everything was spot on really nice & not small portions as stated in recent reviews
by the time we were leaving at 9.30ish the place was heaving usually a good sign
1st time here but wont be our last

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD, SMALL PORTIONS but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Myself and my wife have been to this restaurant on a few occasions they have two deals one Sunday to thursday (set menu 5 courses) and one for the Friday Saturday (choice of all menu items 5 courses and only £2 extra).

I must admit that they should change to the full menu special everyday as the set menu at times makes me choose a different restaurnat to go to.

I found the food to be very tasty and one of the nicest currys i had in the area. The portions are a little small they could do just just a couple more pieces of chicken to be absolutely perfect.

I will carry on attending this restaurant and i will recommend it to all my friends.

For now it gets a 4 out of 5 but should the portions increase in size and the Friday Saturday menu be extended to every day I will definately visit it more often and rate it 5 stars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ruposhi also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Ruposhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ruposhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.