We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Quite Nice'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ditto Bistro

Ditto Bistro
7-9 Broad Street | Bury, Bury BL9 0DA, England (Formerly Ditto)
0161 761 7125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 225 Restaurants in Bury
Price range: $6 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Recently refurbished and extended to create a 40 seater Bistro/Restaurant serving light bites and lunches during the daytime and intimate quality dining in the evening. A small bar lounge area, designed for after work relaxing, offering affordable wines and locally brewed beers
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“'Quite Nice'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ate from the Christmas menu - portions not huge but overall very nice. I certainly had enough to eat but I think someone with a bigger appetite may not have had enough. The set menu was very good value for money. Staff very friendly and service good. There somehow, however, seems to be a lack of atmosphere - especially that we are in the festive season. Hard to put your finger on it really! Would go back though and noted the food was very fresh and home-made.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    17
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Of Bury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have eaten here twice now, the first time we were the only diners in the restaurant (we arrived at 7pm) and was a little worried, however within half an hour the place was full and people were literally being turned away as we ate.
Since then they have extended the restaurant/bar area. Both times I have had the three course menu as its such good value, and the steak is cooked to perfection with not a trace of fat. I must admit I couldn't fault any course of my meal, all of which is freshly prepared in full view by the chefs. Overall a great little bistro which is fairly priced. Bury needs more like this!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little family bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited here early Saturday evening a few weeks ago, and although we were the first customers of the evening we still had a great time. The owner was friendly, the surroundings were pleasant and the food was excellent. Everything tastes fresh and home cooked (unlike some of the larger restaurants in the area). Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“ Restaurant is top notch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good food and good service at a good price. This place is the best all rounded restaurant around. Will make sure we're back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to ditto and surprised to see it knock through and twice the size! Arrived on a Thursday tea time without booking. Managed to get a table for 3, even though the restaurant was quite busy. All 3 diners thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Dittos is what it is....a nice cosy place where you can enjoy a good quality home cooked meal at a decent price. Along with a nice bottle of wine.The only negative is the sweets, which are not homemade. That said, the service and pleasant manner that you get from staff and owner alike make for a very nice meal out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ditto Bistro also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ditto Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ditto Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.